We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Freeway close, but things could have been better” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2885 Lakeside Drive, Santa Clara, CA 95054   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extended Stay
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Freeway close, but things could have been better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

We stayed at this location Wed-Sat of the Thanksgiving holiday. Wed night the place was empty -- maybe a dozen cars in the parking lot -- so why put people in rooms right next to each other? The people next door started talking at 6am and woke us up.

Beds were average and the room was a little small for the two doubles. Wifi is complimentary for HHonors gold and platinum members only, yet other Embassy Suites locations offer complimentary wifi for all HHonors members. Why is this not consistent across all properties?

Staff were friendly and accommodating, breakfast was good with a wide selection of items and cooked-to-order eggs and omelets. Location right off the 101 freeway is an advantage, but there are other hotels in the area that are better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry that you experienced some minor problems with our hotel such as noise. I certainly understand your thoughts in having to stay next to another guest when the hotel was not completely full. During such times the hotel takes the opportunity to close a certain amount of rooms to conduct deep cleaning. As for the Wi-Fi, you are correct, other properties do offer it free which places the rest of us in a bind seeing that it is a standard to charge guest for the service. I am happy however to hear that found our staff to be friendly and that the you enjoyed the hotel accommodations and breakfast . And it is our hopes that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    119
    57
    16
    10
See reviews for
116
39
20
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, NE, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is a nice hotel with nice accomidations, and great breakfast. I really liked the A/C system, as it was in a separate room and was not noisy, like some other hotels I've stayed in. The rooms could have some lighter blankets in them, or available to them.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's wonderful to hear your feedback about the accommodations, breakfast and that you really enjoyed the application of our A/C units in the guest rooms. We have taken note your thoughts on the lighter blankets. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, Belgium
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

It is a very nice hotel to stay. It is conveniently located close to our offices in Santa Clara. For the rest their is not much to see in the neighborhood. I liked the free drinks and snacks that are provided in the hallway. Rooms are very big and have a nice sitting room. It would be better if the sitting room was on the window side though.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and that you found us to be a convenient location to your offices. It's also wonderful to hear your feedback about the amenities, accommodations and services that al met your expectations. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. Every person we came in contact with was terrific. The service was amazing. We will differently return to this hotel next time we are in the area. The food was good, the suites were beautiful, very spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us for your family bonding time. It's wonderful to hear your feedback about our staff, cleanliness, accommodations, food and complimentary services and that we met your expectations. The word amazing that you used is always a delight for us to hear knowing that we are doing something right! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stay in this hotel for 3 days around end October to attend annual summit organized by my company. Huge room with comfortable bed! Two TVs inside the room, one in front of the bed and the other one near the study/sofa area.

Unfortunately, there seems to be some issues with the key-card! Everyday, I have to re-validate the card to gain access to my room until they decided to change to a brand new card. The hotel should track for the appropriate number of times the key-card was used and then scrapped it to minimize inconveniences to the hotel guests!

Other than this small hiccup, the hotel is perfect. Nice breakfast (included in the room-rate) to kick-start the day and free parking available. Externally, the hotel might look a little old... A reasonably value for money with my company corporate rate!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review.It's heartwarming to hear our guests speak well of our property and staff. And being that you stayed with us 3 days while attending your annual submit, it’s a reward to know that you had a comfortable stay. I do however apologize for the key-card issue that you experience. You are right, we should have caught that while you were staying with us. However I want you to know that since your stay we have taken action and have eliminated that problem. We are also glad to know that you had an opportunity to enjoy our breakfast as well. We strive to provide the best customer service as possible by making our guests feel like they are at home. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This embassy suites truly is the party hotel. My dad and I were in town for a Selena Gomez concert and we stayed at this hotel for the weekend. When we first arrived at this hotel there was a party going on upstairs above the lobby with lots of shouting and loud music. There were a lot of thugs and punks hanging out in the lobby which made us feel unsafe. The hotel staff was very kind though because they were very helpful when giving us directions to places we wanted to go. All over the hotel there were punks walking around on every floor and in the elevators with many alcoholic beverages in their hands. Every person we approached in the elevator smelt like alcohol
:( There were a lot of partying college kids staying here as well. The rooms were decent, but the beds looked kind of gross and were not comfortable. The breakfast was decent, but nothing to rave about. There is a Sizzler Restaurant and McDonald's right around the corner just to let you know about other affordable ding options. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling with young children due to the thugs/punks, drunks, alcohol, and parties at this hotel. This hotel is alright for people that are traveling for business. This hotel is perfect for those of you who like to party.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

EVERY ASPECT OF THE HOTEL IS PERFECT the staff is courteous, the rooms clean and spacious and the location is excellent for Santa Clara business The breakfast and evening cocktail reception are stellar values for travelers on expense accounts

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet every aspect of your expectation. It’s always great to hear a guest say that they had a perfect stay and that of stellar values. Your feedback is valuable and rewarding to our continued success. And it is our hopes that you will consider staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara

Address: 2885 Lakeside Drive, Santa Clara, CA 95054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 257 spacious rooms and two-room suites features a master bedroom with king-size bed, separate living area complete with wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffeemaker, hairdryer, full size iron and ironing board, queen-size sofa sleeper, two televisions with remote control, two telephones with voice mail capability, High Speed Internet Access and a well lit dining/work area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Santa Clara
Santa Clara Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.