We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2885 Lakeside Drive, Santa Clara, CA 95054   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Extended Stay
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. Every person we came in contact with was terrific. The service was amazing. We will differently return to this hotel next time we are in the area. The food was good, the suites were beautiful, very spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for choosing to stay with us for your family bonding time. It's wonderful to hear your feedback about our staff, cleanliness, accommodations, food and complimentary services and that we met your expectations. The word amazing that you used is always a delight for us to hear knowing that we are doing something right! We look forward to having you as our guest again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    119
    58
    16
    11
See reviews for
116
40
20
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stay in this hotel for 3 days around end October to attend annual summit organized by my company. Huge room with comfortable bed! Two TVs inside the room, one in front of the bed and the other one near the study/sofa area.

Unfortunately, there seems to be some issues with the key-card! Everyday, I have to re-validate the card to gain access to my room until they decided to change to a brand new card. The hotel should track for the appropriate number of times the key-card was used and then scrapped it to minimize inconveniences to the hotel guests!

Other than this small hiccup, the hotel is perfect. Nice breakfast (included in the room-rate) to kick-start the day and free parking available. Externally, the hotel might look a little old... A reasonably value for money with my company corporate rate!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review.It's heartwarming to hear our guests speak well of our property and staff. And being that you stayed with us 3 days while attending your annual submit, it’s a reward to know that you had a comfortable stay. I do however apologize for the key-card issue that you experience. You are right, we should have caught that while you were staying with us. However I want you to know that since your stay we have taken action and have eliminated that problem. We are also glad to know that you had an opportunity to enjoy our breakfast as well. We strive to provide the best customer service as possible by making our guests feel like they are at home. We look forward to having you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This embassy suites truly is the party hotel. My dad and I were in town for a Selena Gomez concert and we stayed at this hotel for the weekend. When we first arrived at this hotel there was a party going on upstairs above the lobby with lots of shouting and loud music. There were a lot of thugs and punks hanging out in the lobby which made us feel unsafe. The hotel staff was very kind though because they were very helpful when giving us directions to places we wanted to go. All over the hotel there were punks walking around on every floor and in the elevators with many alcoholic beverages in their hands. Every person we approached in the elevator smelt like alcohol
:( There were a lot of partying college kids staying here as well. The rooms were decent, but the beds looked kind of gross and were not comfortable. The breakfast was decent, but nothing to rave about. There is a Sizzler Restaurant and McDonald's right around the corner just to let you know about other affordable ding options. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling with young children due to the thugs/punks, drunks, alcohol, and parties at this hotel. This hotel is alright for people that are traveling for business. This hotel is perfect for those of you who like to party.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

EVERY ASPECT OF THE HOTEL IS PERFECT the staff is courteous, the rooms clean and spacious and the location is excellent for Santa Clara business The breakfast and evening cocktail reception are stellar values for travelers on expense accounts

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to meet every aspect of your expectation. It’s always great to hear a guest say that they had a perfect stay and that of stellar values. Your feedback is valuable and rewarding to our continued success. And it is our hopes that you will consider staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I really like this hotel, but it is the staff that make it great not the building.
Plus side:
Staff are fantastic, especially the bar, front desk and breakfast crew
it has a guest laundry , fitness room and pool
very convenient for most things in the area.
Restaurant food is excellent
managers happy hour always has a good mix of people

Minus
The decor is from the 1970's and has not changed in the 12 years I have been using it apart from a transition to flat screen TV's
However it is the new charge for over night parking and the high cost of WiFi which always make me look for another hotel

For the price and brand I would expect it to be more up to date and at least include Wifi and Parking in the price the same as breakfast as these are all essential these days and not a way to fleece the customer of more cash

If you stay over the weekend and want breakfast get up early or you will be queuing behind a school or marching band if you want breakfast

Room Tip: This hotel isnt far from Great America Themepark so if you are staying over a weekend I would get a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am sorry to hear that you were not fond of the décor in our hotel. We understand the need to renovate thus the hotel went under a renovation of $10 million dollars in 2008. As for WIFI charge, we apologize for that. It is an Embassy Brand standard, however that policy is being reviewed by the company. We can understand the parking fee as well. Unfortunately to protect parking spaces for our guest this is a need seeing that the 49ers Stadium is coming next year so there will be a need to protect spaces from all others trying to park in our hotel lot being that there is going to be very little parking for such evens. We also apologize for the Youth crowds that you experienced during your stay with us. Yes, there are times where we have the need to accommodate such groups while trying to take care of our transient guest.
On a good note, I am extremely happy that you did note that you were pleases with the staff in our various outlets. . Not all the time do we have control over the facilities however we take pride in our team members providing memorable experiences. And it is our hopes that you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

I had no problem checking in, the front desk was very nice and made it easy. I enjoyed my experience at this hotel. The reception and "freebies" (evening reception and nice breakfast were a very nice bonus!)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you had no problems while checking in and that our desk staff was very nice and made your check in easy. It is always rewarding for us to hear that our guest had a good at our hotel. We are also glad that you had an opportunity to enjoy the Managers Reception and our Complimentary breakfast while you stayed with us. We hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

My original review was as follows:

unclean rooms. Staff was unable to help change the sheets. Obnoxious guests knocking on doors from 4am to 8am. I will never stay at this hotel again

This review is obviously inefficient. I was notified by TripAdvisor that my review would not be submitted and I could write a new one if I wanted. Due to my terrible trip, I feel obligated to write another.

This hotel was by far the worst experience I have had at a hotel. The parking lot was congested and navigating through cones and traffic was a pain. The hotel lobby is nice and and the bar/breakfast area looked nice.

The room appeared nice upon first walking in. We pulled out the bed from the couch and immediately smelled mildew and human excrement. I called the front desk and asked for someone to change out the bedding. After 30 minutes I decided to walk downstairs and ask for the sheets myself. The hotel employee at the front desk told me someone would drop off the linens shortly. I was also told that no one would dress the bed for me because the maid/cleaning services people were gone for the day. The time was 10:30PM. I dress the bed myself and put the kids to bed.

I went to sleep around midnight after a long day at Great America. Someone in the hotel knocked loudly on our door at 4am. 5am. 6:30am, 7:30am and 8am. I called the front desk after the 7:30 and 8am times. My family was looking forward to sleeping in, I was especially hoping my kids would sleep in. This didnt happen.

The bright spot to this hotel was the omelet bar. My family and I enjoyed the breakfast.

My biggest issue with the whole trip is the staff's inability to help or even appear like they cared. I will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: TIP: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Marcus,
Please accept our sincere apologies for the hassle and frustration you experienced on your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to make every guests' stay a pleasant one from check-in to departure through quality service and amenities, and we regret this was not your impression. We will use your comments as part of our ongoing service training and hope you will give us another opportunity to show you the quality stay you deserve should you return to our area in the future.
Best Regards,
Erica Alcaine, erica.alcaine@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara

Address: 2885 Lakeside Drive, Santa Clara, CA 95054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 257 spacious rooms and two-room suites features a master bedroom with king-size bed, separate living area complete with wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffeemaker, hairdryer, full size iron and ironing board, queen-size sofa sleeper, two televisions with remote control, two telephones with voice mail capability, High Speed Internet Access and a well lit dining/work area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Santa Clara
Santa Clara Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Santa Clara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.