We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2885 Lakeside Drive, Santa Clara, CA 95054   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
$129 (USD)
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasant staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

Good solid Embassy Suites. My room was at the end of the hall and very quiet. I would recommend asking for a room not on the freeway side. Room service was very slow, but the food was good. Surprisingly though, no Hhonors amenities.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hiltongirl357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
North Carolina
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This Embassy Suites was just as expected. The room was well appointed with a separate desk/living room. The bathroom was a bit sparse, but certainly efficient. Breakfast was above average for a business hotel with made-to-order hot breakfast every morning. The business center was sufficient for printing boarding passes. The pool was so small it would take about 3 strokes to make it from one end to the other. Staff was very courteous at every encounter. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the hotel parking lot are better than those with the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nctravelnut99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent 3 nights at this Embassy Suites. My stay was enjoyable and I received excellent customer service from "Wally" the manager.

Hotel restaurant food is not that great - However, breakfast omlettes were very good and made to order. A few restaurants near by - but basically you need a car.

One point to note - lots of construction around the hotel. A little noisy at times but not unbearable. Also - some traffic noise due to location.

Room Tip: Request a room on the higher floors to minimize construction noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Getpacked77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunbury
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

I travel to this area a few times a year for work and this is where I love to stay. I have tried other properties and this one never disappoints me. Request a room on the side away from the main road for a nice, quiet stay.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The property is what you would expect from a Embassy suites property, and then probably a little better maintained than most. The room had the latest Hilton amenities, and nice updated flatscreen TV's. The happy hour, and free breakfast was everything you come to expect from Embassy. The only complaint I had was the wireless cam to a crawl around 7pm each night, so if you are trying to do work in the room it can be difficult.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chad y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Paul, MN
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Just got back from a stay at this hotel. Have to note that in Room 311, the sliding windows doesn't close properly and that gap let in a lot of outside noise from Hwy 101 (right next door) - including the delivery trucks at 5am (this room is right above the loading dock on the rear of the hotel). That made for a less than stellar night's sleep and unfortunately, I never got a chance to request a different room. The mix of smoking and non-smoking floors (again floor 3) is disconcerting, and my request for a non-smoking room ended up with me in a smoking room, though to be honest, there was minimal smell. Agree with a previous poster that the hallways are a bit dark.

Overall, a high-quality hotel with a dynamite breakfast. Extremely convenient to the previously mentioned Hwy 101 and the San Jose Airport.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EmbSuites, Director of Sales at Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind feedback regarding the quality of our hotel and are glad the smell of your room was not an issue. We do sincerely apologize for the level of noise you experienced while you were attempting to sleep. This window is something that will be addressed and repaired in order to make sure this is not an issue for future guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Maria, California
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This hotel differs from the other Embassy Suites that I have stayed in because there is no corridor overlooking the lobby. The hallways were dark, and I missed the skylights that lit up the interior space. The typical hotel room arrangements probably keep the rooms quieter, but the overall effect was dingy. I stayed here with a large group of friends and was surprised to find that there are only two rooms per floor that have double beds so we had to stay on three different floors. The rooms were very clean and well organized with a wetbar sink and refrigerator in the sitting area. The bathroom was compact and suitable for one person at a time. The evening happy hour and morning breakfast make this a great place for a group to gather for the weekend.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
1.3 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#2 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 887 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santa Clara Marriott
Santa Clara Marriott
#10 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 569 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#3 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
The Plaza Suites Silicon Valley
#12 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
2.0 mi away
HYATT House Santa Clara
HYATT House Santa Clara
#5 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 262 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avatar Hotel, a Joie de Vivre hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara

Address: 2885 Lakeside Drive, Santa Clara, CA 95054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 257
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each of our 257 spacious rooms and two-room suites features a master bedroom with king-size bed, separate living area complete with wet bar, refrigerator, microwave oven, coffeemaker, hairdryer, full size iron and ironing board, queen-size sofa sleeper, two televisions with remote control, two telephones with voice mail capability, High Speed Internet Access and a well lit dining/work area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Santa Clara
Santa Clara Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing