We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Need to update exterior hallways” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central to your Saves list
Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2151 Laurelwood Rd., Santa Clara, CA 95054   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Need to update exterior hallways”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

This is a convenient hotel and close to many things. A good buffet breakfast around $13/person. Just wish the exterior hallways weren't so dirty and old. They really need to be spruced up especially from the lobby to the exterior buildings. I'm sure the tower rooms don't have that problem. But great shuttle service to the airport and nice staff.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine F, Guest Manager at Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Hi katwave,

We are delighted you chose to stay with us on your recent travels. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and future travelers. It is great to hear that our convenient location, our airport shuttle service and our staff’s hospitality helped to make your trip an enjoyable one! Please know that we will share your feedback concerning the hallways with our team for future improvements. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    56
    43
    33
    21
See reviews for
22
14
14
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

I stayed here two nights on a business trip. Clean. Staff was friendly and helpful with suggestions for restaurants. Location was good for access to the main roads and could quickly get to downtown Santa Clara (about 20 minutes) for a good selection of restaurants. The breakfast is not included with the room rate but it was very good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine F, Guest Manager at Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi South_Park_Aardvark,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your recent business trip! It's wonderful to hear that our staff’s hospitality and our location met your expectations. It is also great to know that you enjoyed your breakfast with us! It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon for another great travel experience.

Sincerely,
Guest Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparks, Nevada
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

I was very excited about staying at this hotel because of reviews I had read and the photos displayed. My excitment was a tad crushed as soon as I saw the place. The parking lot is horribly small and the hotel looks a tad older from the outside. I pushed these thoughts aside hoping the inside would suprise me. I didnt.

The lobby is very large and probably "grand" to some but in truth it is old and outdated. You get the sense from the lobby that the rooms will probably be inside and comfortable. They do have some rooms upstairs - I dont know if they are suites or you have to pay extra but most of the rooms are junky and outside. My son and I got stuck with a room that was indoors but down a dank hallway with electrical issues. It was horribly humid and smelled like a dentists office.

The rooms were just as unimpressive. It was pretty Motel 6 with an old fridge at the entry way, a very outdated microwave sitting on top of it and a coffee maker sitting on top of that. All three of these appliances sat next to a wall outlet with only 2 plus ins so you had to unplug something to use something else. The rooms are painted a tacky yellow with only 1 piece of hotel artwork. The lamps are straight out of the late 70's early 80's and the carpet was typicall older hotel carpet, worn down and thin. The bathtub was dirty.

The pool was tiny and surrounded by an old gate in the middle of all the outdoor rooms. I wouldnt use that pool for all the money in the world. It looked like a pool you would expect to see at a roadside truckstop hotel in Las Vegas. It's only 4 feet deep and only open until 9:00.

They dont have free breakfast and they dont even offer lobby coffee so I was stuck unplugging and plugging things in for my morning coffee.

The staff is nice eough at check in but they seem to get shorter tempered every time you ask them a question about the hotel or the area.

I would not stay at the Biltmore again - you can get much better quality at other hotels in the area for a mere $20.00 more. This hotel is not close enough to the ocean for the kind of musty smell and feel of the rooms. All in all, not impressed one bit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine F, Guest Manager at Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central, responded to this review, June 1, 2014
Hi iansgal51510,

Thank you for taking the time to share the details of your travel experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the less than satisfactory aspects of your stay regarding the room amenities, pool facility and our staff’s hospitality. Your input is very important to us and be assured that we have shared your input concerning these issues with our all of our team members. We would like to have another opportunity to host you in the future and provide you with a much more favorable guest experience.

Sincerely,
Guest Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Whe I made the reservation I request a good Aircondition, but It was not working, I sweat all night long, I even used some weat towls to help stay cool, I should get some money back from this place, it was not good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine F, Guest Manager at Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hi Ramon R,

We value your feedback and appreciate the time you took to share your travel experience. We would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you encountered with the air conditioning. Be assured that we will share the details with our staff in the order improve our overall guest experience. Please consider a return stay with us so that we may provide you with a stay that exemplifies how highly we value you as a guest.

Sincerely,
Guest Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My best friend had a wedding here and we were extremely happy with the service they provided.

The service was not only great on the day of the wedding, but also the weeks leading up to the big day. They allowed us many visits, consultation, advice and examples of previous weddings that they have had before which made it easy for us my friend to plan. The really went out of their way to help clear any doubt of what could possibly go wrong.

On the day we noticed the detail in the service they provided after seeing how they transformed the conference hall into the reception hall; it really looked amazing afterwards. During the wedding, when any questions came up, they had answers prepared for our problems and provided us with a quick solution. The event manager and receptionist, Jane, was extremely friendly and went above and beyond their duty when it came to providing us their service. They were knowledgeable and quick to aid us when our unforeseen problems surfaced.

You'll be amazed on what this team is able to do with their space!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine F, Guest Manager at Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Hi Lcfong,

We are delighted your friend chose us for her special day! Thank you for taking the time to make note of the details of your experience. It is wonderful to hear that you found the wedding planning process with us to be a smooth one and the decoration of the event site to be amazing! It is also great to hear that our services and hospitality during the wedding exceeded your expectations. We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to host you again in the near future!

Sincerely
Guest Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I've been to the Biltmore Hotel & Suites for several evening events over the last two years. The banquet team is first-class. I highly recommend this venue for corporate meetings and dinners, weddings, parties, etc.

The building is attractive and well maintained. The lobby is lovely. Biltmore features a tower building and a 1970s-era, motel-style building. I prefer the motel section--it is close to the pool, and has easy access to the parking lot and my travel bags. No need to walk long hallways to get to an elevator. The rooms have been renovated and are clean and attractive. They have comfortable beds and large flat-screen TVs. Frankly, I don't understand the several complaints about this section of the hotel. I have stayed in accommodations in Carmel and Capitola for twice the price that weren't half as nice as Biltmore.

It's a great location for access to Great America and Mission College. Right next to the freeway for easy on/off access.

Room Tip: Know what you prefer before you book--tower rooms via elevator or motel-style with pool and parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine F, Guest Manager at Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hi Brittney D,

Nothing delights us more than a review such as yours from a satisfied guest! Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review with us and future travelers. It sounds as though your experiences with our banquet staff exceed your expectations and our Garden Room amenities as well as our convenient location have provided you great stays! It is also wonderful to hear that you felt the value of your stays is a positive one! We truly value your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back soon to hopefully exceed your expectations once again!

Sincerely,
Guest Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central

Address: 2151 Laurelwood Rd., Santa Clara, CA 95054
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biltmore Hotel & Suites in Santa Clara, California is your ideal 3 Star Bay Area hotel, offering meeting facilities, pet friendly rooms, Family Friendly rooms and packages, and a San Jose Airport shuttle all near California's Great America and the Santa Clara Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel And Suites, Silicon Valley Central
Biltmore Hotel Santa Clara
Biltmore Hotel Silicon Valley Central

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.