We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay on 5/17/14” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central to your Saves list
Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2151 Laurelwood Rd., Santa Clara, CA 95054   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    58
    43
    33
    23
See reviews for
22
15
14
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palo Alto, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I've been to the Biltmore Hotel & Suites for several evening events over the last two years. The banquet team is first-class. I highly recommend this venue for corporate meetings and dinners, weddings, parties, etc.

The building is attractive and well maintained. The lobby is lovely. Biltmore features a tower building and a 1970s-era, motel-style building. I prefer the motel section--it is close to the pool, and has easy access to the parking lot and my travel bags. No need to walk long hallways to get to an elevator. The rooms have been renovated and are clean and attractive. They have comfortable beds and large flat-screen TVs. Frankly, I don't understand the several complaints about this section of the hotel. I have stayed in accommodations in Carmel and Capitola for twice the price that weren't half as nice as Biltmore.

It's a great location for access to Great America and Mission College. Right next to the freeway for easy on/off access.

Room Tip: Know what you prefer before you book--tower rooms via elevator or motel-style with pool and parking...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine F, Guest Manager at Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hi Brittney D,

Nothing delights us more than a review such as yours from a satisfied guest! Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review with us and future travelers. It sounds as though your experiences with our banquet staff exceed your expectations and our Garden Room amenities as well as our convenient location have provided you great stays! It is also wonderful to hear that you felt the value of your stays is a positive one! We truly value your loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back soon to hopefully exceed your expectations once again!

Sincerely,
Guest Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Desert, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

In attending the "Nationals" swim meet in Santa Clara we were fortunate enough to have chosen The Biltmore.
Beautiful structure. Very welcoming lobby. Gracious desk personnel. Outstanding room appearance with amenities. Ample car parking. On site restaurants, all very good.
The General Manager happened to pass by....her concerns for our well being were special and warm. They provided shuttle service to and from the extraodinarily busy swim meet.
Highly recommended for anyone visiting Santa Clara.
Lou Silberman

Room Tip: For a bit extra you can get a 2 room suite in the towers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine F, Guest Manager at Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Hi Lou S,

We are so pleased you had the opportunity to stay with us during the Nationals Swim Meet in Santa Clara. Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your feedback with us and future guests. We are delighted to hear that you felt so many of our amenities helped to make your stay an enjoyable one. It sounds as though we were able truly able to provide a very positive guest experience for you with our hospitality, on-site restaurant and free shuttle service. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again should your travels bring you back to our area.

Sincerely,
Guest Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We use the Biltmore in Santa Clara for events a few times a year & work with Amy Becker to coordinate. She and the hotel do the very best job in terms of service, value, and every other aspect one can imagine. I would recommend them to anyone, whatever the event - they are the best!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine F, Guest Manager at Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Hi Rita B,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and future guests. We are so pleased to hear that our event coordination services exceed your expectations! We do strive to provide a truly stress-free and enjoyable event experience for our guests. Thank you also for recognizing Amy’s dedicated hospitality; we will be sure to share your feedback with our entire team. Thank you for your loyalty and we look forward to having the opportunity to accommodate your event needs in the future.

Sincerely,
Guest Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
133 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Got a room for two nights in the tower section. Sizable suite. Very clean and comfortable. Wireless internet was very good. Breakfast in the restaurant was good. Nice mix of hot and cold selections. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine F, Guest Manager at Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hi leroyk,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your room amenities in our Tower Suites and that your wireless connection and our breakfast selection helped to make your stay a positive one. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon for another great travel experience.

Sincerely,
Guest Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I stayed at the Biltmore from 3/13/14 - 3/20/14.

The shuttle driver told us that he would be able to drop us off at any bus stop/location within 3 miles we asked for, just have to sign up in advance at the front desk. We went to put in for a trip to a near by bus station and were told the shuttle only goes to local businesses (like Yahoo and Intel) and the Rivermark Plaza.

After some other unfortunate events we were upgraded to a suite in the Tower. The Tower has MUCH better rooms compared to the garden. Loved the view over the city.

Overall, the pool is nice, but only goes to 4', frequently had to ask for towels to be put in the pool area. Breakfast buffet was OK, nothing special. Location is great close to the airport. Also had to get new room keys more than once every day because they would lock us out. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: Garden rooms are very loud from Airplanes. Tower rooms are much better and quieter, but windows do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine F, Guest Manager at Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Hi flufflover,

We value your feedback and appreciate the time you took to share your stay with us. We would like to sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you encountered during your stay, particularly the shuttle situation and the room key issue. Be assured that we will share the details with our staff in the order improve our overall guest experience. We are pleased to hear that you did enjoy the view from your Tower room and our location. Please consider a return stay with us so that we may provide you with a stay that exemplifies how highly we value you as a guest.

Sincerely,
Guest Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulare
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Our 2nd stay. 1st stay was in the tower, nice...no problem with our shuttle service to and from airport. This time, more expensive than last, got the "motel" section, not nearly as nice. Much louder! Our park and fly package wasn't....It will not pick you up in the evening if your flight comes in after 10:30pm. It didn't state than when we booked. (So tack on about $25.00 per taxi ride if your flight shuttle isn't "available"... sneaky!!! Staff was not helpful, very aloof about our situation.

Room Tip: Old part is "motel", new part is "hotel"
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine F, Guest Manager at Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central, responded to this review, March 21, 2014
Hi TulareJoe,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and share your travel experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the less than satisfactory aspects of your stay involving the shuttle and your encounter with our staff, as well as the noise level. Your input is very important to us and be assured that we have shared the details of your experience concerning these issues with our team. We would love to have another opportunity to host you in the future and provide you with a much more favorable guest experience.

Sincerely,
Guest Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central

Address: 2151 Laurelwood Rd., Santa Clara, CA 95054
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central 3*
Number of rooms: 262
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biltmore Hotel & Suites in Santa Clara, California is your ideal 3 Star Bay Area hotel, offering meeting facilities, pet friendly rooms, Family Friendly rooms and packages, and a San Jose Airport shuttle all near California's Great America and the Santa Clara Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Hotel And Suites, Silicon Valley Central
Biltmore Hotel Santa Clara
Biltmore Hotel Silicon Valley Central

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biltmore Hotel & Suites, Silicon Valley Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.