We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad if the weather is good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Woodcrest Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Woodcrest Hotel to your Saves list
Woodcrest Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5415 Stevens Creek Blvd., Santa Clara, CA 95051   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not bad if the weather is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Came here for a biz trip so no comment on the price. Room is big, clean but a little old. Often find something broken (water sink cap, window switch) but the staff fix it quickly. Bed is comfortable. Air conditioner has limited function (cool part give no cool air, just air; while warm part has smell of scorching) so do not come if the weather is too hot or too cold. Breakfast is not bad but I hope they have more vegetables.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcrest_Hotel, Director of Sales at Woodcrest Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
First and foremost, thank you for choosing Woodcrest Hotel for your stay!
We are glad that your experience at our hotel was overall enjoyable.
We will take a look at our breakfast menu and take your feedback to increase vegetables in our menu.
Our renovation project will start very shortly and we will be updating all of our guest rooms at that time.
We hope you will stay with us again and offer your feedback.
We will continue to find more ways to make your stay at Woodcrest Hotel more enjoyable.
Once again, thank you for staying at the Woodcrest Hotel and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    10
    2
    4
    2
See reviews for
1
2
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Suzhou, China
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The Woodcrest Hotel is conveniently located right on Stevens Creek in Santa Clara.

The hotel is simple, straight forward but comfortable.
The check-in was friendly and efficient.
The rooms simple but comfy and well stocked with coffee, tea, a fridge, microwave (some rooms), shampoo, conditioner and lotion.

The breakfast is good, serving fresh fruit, tea, coffee, milk, cereals, scrambled eggs, baked potatoes, sausage, bacon, oatmeal, bread, pastries, cheese and cold cuts.

At night there is a free drink from the bar offer on weekdays.

Plenty of indoor parking.

The outdoor through road can be a bit noisy, as can the airconditioner and the fan in the bathroom.

Room Tip: Roll Aways are available, but you will be charged $25/night. Just book the room that comes with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcrest_Hotel, Director of Sales at Woodcrest Hotel, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
First and foremost, thank you for choosing Woodcrest Hotel for your stay!
It is a great feeling to receive such a wonderful review.
We love to hear from all of our guests on how we are doing.
We would love for you to come back when our renovation project is finished to let us know your feedback.
We will continue to find more ways to make your stay at Woodcrest Hotel more enjoyable.
Once again, thank you for staying at the Woodcrest Hotel and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

First time to stay here, and will be back. Stayed here on business for one night. Easy and pleasant check in. Stayed in a room with a king bed, plenty of space ,desk, super fast wifi.
Quiet. Excellent value. Buffet breakfast was fine, excellent coffee, fresh fruit, etc. Parking is easy, and no charge. Professional staff, at check in, check out and during breakfast.
Room was clean, bed comfortable. Towels, etc., were in great condition, given the fact that some
large chain hotels have some very thin towels. Room showed some signs of on the carpet. Not a big deal.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcrest_Hotel, Director of Sales at Woodcrest Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
First and foremost, thank you for choosing Woodcrest Hotel for your stay!
We are ecstatic to hear your stay with us was pleasant.
I will notify our front desk staff and our house department that they are doing a fantastic job.
We will be going through a renovation very shortly and we would love for you to let us know how we are doing at that time as well.
We will continue to find more ways to make your stay at Woodcrest Hotel more enjoyable.
Once again, thank you for staying at the Woodcrest Hotel and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have preferred Woodcrest during all my visits to Santa Clara due to its rustic appeal and great staff. The hotel has a castle like structure and will maintained.

The front desk staff including Tiu are awesome and are always ready to help you. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

The full complimentary continental breakfast gives you a variety of options to start your day. If you enjoy your drinks then you have one complimentary drink Monday - Thursday to help you wind-up the day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcrest_Hotel, Director of Sales at Woodcrest Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
First and foremost, thank you for choosing Woodcrest Hotel for your stay!
We are glad that your stay at our hotel was pleasant.
I will notify our front desk staff and our house department that they are doing a great job.
We will be going through a renovation very shortly and we would love for you to let us know how we are doing at that time as well.
We will continue to find more ways to make your stay at Woodcrest Hotel more enjoyable.
Once again, thank you for choosing Woodcrest Hotel and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

i have stayed four times during my visit to santa clara, this hotel has impressed me with a warm welcome and carrying staff during my visit, i should say special to Rupert, front desk manager for comforting me throughout my stays at Wood crest. The hotel has good road side view rooms for nice ambient fresh air, The break fast is having only limited editions ( options), other than that i recommend this hotel for everyone who wish to have a comfortable stay with nice experience

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcrest_Hotel, Director of Sales at Woodcrest Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
First and foremost, thank you for choosing Woodcrest Hotel for your stay!
We are glad that your stay at our hotel was pleasant. We will also take a look at our breakfast menu to see if we can add additional selections.
We will be going through a renovation very shortly and we would love for you to let us know how we are doing at that time as well.
I've notified Rupert about the positive review and he is ecstatic as well as appreciative.
Here at Woodcrest hotel, we are always listening to our guests in order to improve our service and the overall quality of the hotel. We really appreciate your feedback.
We will continue to find more ways to make your stay at Woodcrest Hotel more enjoyable.
Once again, thank you for choosing Woodcrest Hotel and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I don't really usually make a review or comment on the hotels. But this time it made me. I checked in 3 weeeks ago Friday. I've never been satisfied in other hotels when I checked in through them. This time I'm extremely satisfied because the asian girl name Reyna was a wonderful Front Desk Agent. Me and my business partner walk in for 2 rooms. Before we checked in she offered us a free bottled of water. It was a pleasure for me because seems like she cares about the guest. She greeted me, my dad, and business partner with a friendly attitude customer service. She then explain the free breakfast, free wi-fi, free dvd/blu ray movie, free business center. We love our room she assigned the best room for me and my business partner. The room was very clean, and again inside the room has free bottled water again. We like our bed, and soft pillows. The bathroom, towels our clean too. I will defitely come back in this hotel again. Thanks Reyna we appreciate your kindness.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcrest_Hotel, Director of Sales at Woodcrest Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
First and foremost, thank you for choosing Woodcrest Hotel for your stay. We are glad that your stay at our hotel was pleasant. We will be going through a renovation very soon and we would love for you to let us know how we are doing at that time as well.
I will also let Reyna know that she's doing a great job, we always encourage our staff to be as friendly as possible.
We will continue to find more ways to make your stay at Woodcrest Hotel more enjoyable.
Once again, thank you for choosing Woodcrest Hotel and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la jolla
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip for the week. The services was excellent and the rooms were very clean. To top that off there was a full complimentary continental breakfast every morning! I will stay again!

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodcrest_Hotel, Director of Sales at Woodcrest Hotel, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
First and foremost, thank you for choosing Woodcrest Hotel for your stay. We are glad that your stay at our hotel was pleasant. We will be going through a renovation very soon and we would love for you to let us know how we are doing at that time as well.
Hopefully, your experience at our hotel will be even better next time. We will continue to find more ways to make your stay at Woodcrest Hotel more enjoyable. Once again, thank you for choosing Woodcrest Hotel and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Woodcrest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodcrest Hotel

Address: 5415 Stevens Creek Blvd., Santa Clara, CA 95051
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Woodcrest Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Woodcrest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodcrest Hotel Santa Clara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodcrest Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.