We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the truth, believe it” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Granada Inn - Silicon Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Granada Inn - Silicon Valley to your Saves list
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2515 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
STL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is the truth, believe it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

I booked a hotel room here, checked in and went to the room. It was the worst I'd ever experienced. There was mold growing in the bathroom, the carpets were dirty and stained, and you could see where they painted over existing mold and mildew instead of fixing the problem. It smelled, actually reeked, of cleaning solution. The cleaning personnel did their best with what they had but nothing could fix this dump. I did get another room that wasn't much better. This should be a zero star hotel. Don't stay here

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We are sorry, we could not come up to your expectatioons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    17
    0
    10
See reviews for
10
8
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Watsonville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2009

This was a nice hotel, and the price wasn't so bad. They have a kitchen, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and all the thing I need. I was staying there for a Week and I like it. I will stay again if I ever come to Santa Clara.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRY2515, Owner at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We thank you truly from our heart for your comment. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2008

I had a booking for a week till monday morning.when I went to double check abt the check out date, the front desk staff misled me syaing it is sunday. i was slightly surprised becos i remembr it as monday but I dint want to argue.i packed everything was chcking out on sunday and even called the person on sunday to say aI am chekcing out.when at the desk, a lady said ok if u r chekcing out now but we wont refund a days money though u r chkecing out a day in advance.i was hocked to ehjar that. i ahd lifted all my bagagges into the car to hear that i actually had one other day.
again, very bad housekeeping..u ahve to call multiple times to expect anything from them

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We truly sorry, we could not come upto your expections.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bergen,NJ
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2007

Found it when I had to stay for close to a month in silicon velly and found all other hotels were not upto the mark. Tried this one, and worked greatly. It has all basic facilities including Gas to cook. Stayed there for more than 3 weeks.

Stayed November 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We appreciate your review. Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2007

My bitter experience started once I reached the hotel I had booked the room in advance and I was trvelling all long way from Boston. I was along with my family. though I had booked the room in advance, the room was not ready when I reached there. They kept me waiting for one hour and I was told that they are cleaning the room. Finally I was given a key by 2:00 pm and when I enetered the room it was smelling so bad. I could not stay for five minutes. Eventhough we wrere tired, we preferred to stay outside. Utensils were sticky and dirty. Food was stuck in most of them. The floor near kitchen was wet and mosquitos were flying in the room. When I compaint receptionist about it, she gave me the spary to kill mosquitos..When I confirmed the room, I was told about continental breakfast and all but when I checked-in, they told me that this is not for you as you are on discounted rate.

Finally on the second day, I checked out ( They charged me for two day as I checked out by 1:30 pm). But I was happy with the decision. I got a very good hotel near Lawrence Expy called *Vagabond inn*. Thogh it didn't have kitchen facility, the service and rate wre terrific.I stayed for almost ten days in the hotel. and the rates were cheaper than this bloody Garnad inn..

NEver ever go with Garanda innnn...

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We take your feedback seriously. Since than, we are trying to improve. As on today, I can say we have addressed the issues of cleanliness. We sincerely regret we could not meet your expectation at that period of time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Granada Inn - Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Inn - Silicon Valley

Address: 2515 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Granada Inn - Silicon Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
INTRODUCTION:• Granada Inn offers wide choice of accommodations:• Deluxe rooms with king size bed or two double beds with a choice of smoking or non smoking rooms.• 67 guest rooms and a Master & Deluxe suites. “ Granada Inn is a family operated hotel.”LOCATION:Ideally located on the historical El Camino Real in the heart of the Silicon Valley in downtown Santa Clara, California and about two miles away from downtown San Jose and just a few minutes away from:• Santa Clara and San Jose Convention center• San Jose International airport• Museums, Paramount’s Great America theme park, International Swim Center, San Jose Arena, Health club, and Bay area’s biggest companies• Walking distance from numerous restaurants, shopping complexes, and entertainment facilities. “Granada Inn could not be more ideally located”AMENTIES:1. Fully equipped kitchenettes with microwaves & refrigerators.2. Remote control 32"TV/LED/LCD.3. Free Local calls.4. Each room has Clock Radio, iron, iron board, hair dryer.5. Shuttle service available with surcharge6. Complimentary service - Continental Breakfast.7. Coffee Makers and some utensils in each room.8. Dedicated WIFI - Surcharge $3/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Granada Inn - Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley Hotel Santa Clara
Granada Hotel Santa Clara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.