We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Granada Inn - Silicon Valley

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Granada Inn - Silicon Valley to your Saves list
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2515 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Santa Clara
1 review
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

This was a very good value for the rate. The staff was friendly and efficient. The breakfast was good. This was near to my workplace so I stayed here. I will recommend this to others.
Pleasant stay, restaurants everywhere. Liked the kitchenette and the coffee in the morning.

Sandip





.................................

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thanks for the time to review our hotel. We truly value the opinions and comments of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    28
    17
    0
    10
See reviews for
10
8
11
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Clara, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Reading some of the complaints all I can say is you get what you pay for. The room I stayed in wasn't bad. Everything is a bit out dated but my biggest concern when I walk in was the smell (THERE WASN'T ONE!!!!!) it was quite pleasant. I would stay here again it sure beats the HOTEL STRATUS across the street which is a nightmare and smells (gross)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Making our guests feel at Home away from Home with best possible hospitality and service has always been our missions. We are in business because of our repeat and value guests. Thanks you for your opinion and review of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

The Granada is a dive. Dirty, old, poorly kept. If your sole criteria is price for a place to flop in Santa Clara, maybe this is for you. Otherwise, move on.

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We are truly sorry for not meeting your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

The staff seem nice enough, but this place has seen better days. Everything, rooms and public areas, are dark, dirty and very dated. The room is appalling! Snot smeared on one wall that appears to have been there for a long time...made me gag just looking at it. I called the front desk and they send some poor maid to clean it up rather than offer another room.

The "hotel" is directly next to a mexican fast food chicken restaurant and the smell is awful

The lovely Granada Inn offers a free breakfast and it was the grossest thing of all! On my second day here I noticed two large flats of eggs sitting un-refrigerated in a small room just off the lobby. It was an 80+ degree day. At first I thought perhaps they had been put there for just a few minutes, maybe they had just come from the store or something. NO! Those eggs were there for at least a day. After seeing that I decided not to partake of the breakfast.

After this trip I told the company I was visiting, and who paid for this stay, that I would never stay there again. I suggest you not stay here either.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We could not meet your expectations, we are truly sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011 via mobile

So, I am currently in my room here at the lovely Granada Inn. Gross!! Hairs all over the bed sheets, stains from past who knows what in and around the sink. I feel cleaner looking at the shower then I could get if I took one.

If you don't have a job, love to drink warm Natty Light and wear a wife beater while sitting in your kiddie pool, this is the motel for you!! If you are indeed a actual contributing member of society, GO SOME PLACE ELSE!!!! Disgusting...please!! Go somewhere else, anywhere else. And it's 4 bucks a night for Internet!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Sorry, we could not meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, TN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

My mom and I checked into this hotel after an 8 hour drive at around midnight. We were exhausted and had to haggle with front desk over price. It was posted 49.99 then front desk says, we dont have any more of those rooms, 69.99 to stay, Got him down to 54.99. Proceeded to check in and go to our room. When we got in our room we saw the carpets where disgusting, there were blood and we're guessing some kind of mucus stains all over the walls. I did take tons of pictures. Blood and other unknown stains on the bedding, stains all over the bathroom. We were appalled and decided we couldnt deal with it. At the front desk he told us we needed to wait to speak to a manager so we went up to the breakfast area and waited. Around 7am the supposed manager came in and right after, an older man and we heard him ask her about moving to the new building if anyone had checked out. Right after, we asked about it and she snapped at us and said there was no new building. So we said we wanted to check out and a refund and instead of attempting to fix this she told us to leave and was calling the police. We hadnt even had a chance to get mad yet. She picked up the phone and called them and we left and called our bank to tell them the charge was not authorized.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Your review truly ashamed me. This response is very late. But I was waiting for the time to response after rectifications. Your concerns and issues were my opportunity to improve our property. You may be aware of that since 2009-2012 hotel business were very bleak. Your review with photos always reminded to improve our property and customer services. As on today, I can say with proud that we eliminate your issues by doing the following:
1. Change of Bedding, (2) Putting spring box and mattress covers against any possible for Bed Bugs or bacteria (3) Signed up Pests control services from Terminix (4) Change of carpet of most of the rooms and corridors (5) Paint of all rooms (6) Above all overall new look to the property. We have addressed your issues and proudly would lite to invite you on the property. If you come back to our hotel, I would love to have the opportunity to speak to you directly, so please ask for me. We hope to see you again and wish you the very best...Harry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holt, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

Price was low for the area, room was clean although looks a little worn, example the battery cover on the remote was scotch tape. Had a very small kitchenette area with refrigerator. Bed seemed clean, bathroom seemed clean. Breakfast provided consisted of orange juice, apple juice, coffee and bread to make toast, that's it.
Not a bad place, just remember you're getting what you pay for.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HARRY2515, General Manager at Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We value and appreciate your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Granada Inn - Silicon Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Granada Inn - Silicon Valley

Address: 2515 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Santa Clara
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Granada Inn - Silicon Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
INTRODUCTION:• Granada Inn offers wide choice of accommodations:• Deluxe rooms with king size bed or two double beds with a choice of smoking or non smoking rooms.• 67 guest rooms and a Master & Deluxe suites. “ Granada Inn is a family operated hotel.”LOCATION:Ideally located on the historical El Camino Real in the heart of the Silicon Valley in downtown Santa Clara, California and about two miles away from downtown San Jose and just a few minutes away from:• Santa Clara and San Jose Convention center• San Jose International airport• Museums, Paramount’s Great America theme park, International Swim Center, San Jose Arena, Health club, and Bay area’s biggest companies• Walking distance from numerous restaurants, shopping complexes, and entertainment facilities. “Granada Inn could not be more ideally located”AMENTIES:1. Fully equipped kitchenettes with microwaves & refrigerators.2. Remote control 32"TV/LED/LCD.3. Free Local calls.4. Each room has Clock Radio, iron, iron board, hair dryer.5. Shuttle service available with surcharge6. Complimentary service - Continental Breakfast.7. Coffee Makers and some utensils in each room.8. Dedicated WIFI - Surcharge $3/day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Granada Inn - Silicon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley Hotel Santa Clara
Granada Hotel Santa Clara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Granada Inn - Silicon Valley, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.