We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Western Santa clara” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4341 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Western Santa clara”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Located within walking distance to a couple of restaurants. The room was very clean. you can find lot of Indian restaurant near to this place.
The room was very comfortable and the lobby and the grounds were extremely clean.
They provide good breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review. We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience during your stay with us. Please come back and visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    60
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
40
31
14
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Hotel room accommodations are very satisfactory and rooms are very clean. Hotel's staff members provide excellent service. Hotel's location is accessible to several interesting venues. For my travel, I check BEST WESTERN first before I search other venues. I have already several experiences staying in some favorite BW hotels that I felt very confident my stay will always be satisfactory, this hotel is one of them.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for such a nice review! Everyone at the BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara takes pride in their work and it shows by how pleasant our customers are. Thank you for choosing Best Western for your stays and especially choosing our property for your most recent stay. We hope to see you in the future again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

No fitness facility, one of the 2 ice makers was not working, heater/ac not controlled by a thermostat, towels not restocked one day, smelly air freshener was apparent when we first checked in. Overall, the location was really good, however the room itself was not. The bed was nice and firm, however since I had to constantly keep turning the AC on and back off (too cold when on, to hot when off), it was not a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
We apologize that your stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara was not what you were expecting. We understand there is a certain standard that should be met and we are sorry that we failed to do so. Although the fitness facility was not onsite , the fitness facility is a block away. We are constantly replacing newly digital HVAC as the old HVAC breaks down. We hope that you will give us a second chance to prove our superior hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redondo beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

excellent hotel/motel with all the ameneties needed. very modern/clean area with fantastic choice of restaurants, particularly Indian Cusine. We chose this motel because of its prime location to Stanford University wher 2 of our sons are students. The pleasant ride/drive North on the historical El Camino Real into Palo Alto to get to Stanford is one of the nicest, diverse experiences you will ever find.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay time and time again. We strive to make you feel at home when you are with us and there is nothing better than blending your family with our Best Western family. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monroe city,In., United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Its ran down, noisily, and poor breakfast. We were on a 3 week vacation and this was our 9th night. was very disappointed in this motel. Needs to be rated a 1 star not a 2 star. I would not recommend this motel to anyone to stay in..

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We apologize that your stay at the BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara was not what you were expecting. We offer very affordable prices compared to other hotels in the area, but understand there is a certain standard that should be met and we are sorry that we failed to do so. I apologize for any inconveniences that might have caused you and hope that you will give us a second chance to prove our superior hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverside County
Level Contributor
136 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

This motel is centrally located on the main street street through Santa Clara so it has excellent bus access. It is about 3 miles from Santa Clara University, close to the freeway, about 5 miles from the San Jose Airport, and close to a Cal Train station. So if you are visiting the area and don't want to drive much or don't have a car, you can easily get around. There are also plenty of places to eat within walking distance or a short drive. Cost for a room here with a AAA discount will run you about $130 a night including taxes.

Check in was easy and efficient. The pool looks nice but I did not see anyone in it. They also offer a free breakfast every morning which I did not try.

The exterior of the property is well maintained, clean and freshly painted.

The rooms are a good size. The TV is relatively new. There are plenty of electrical outlets as they are in the base of the lamps in the room. The beds and pillows are very comfortable. There is a comfortable chair in the room. The internet is fast and reliable. There is a small microwave and refrigerator in the room. The bathroom is a good size. The only issue was the water flow out of the shower was low. But that seems to be the case at a lot of motels due to water issues in California.

An additional issue is there is no elevator so you will need to carry your bags up steps to the second floor. Despite that I suggest that you request a second floor room.

I definitely will stay here again when in the area. For the price and quality of the property, it is an excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for such an incredibly nice review! We are so glad to hear that our prime location offered convenience and flexibility during your stay. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

If you're looking for excellent value (the price/quality ratio), with price being about $150/night with AAA discount, look no further. The Best Western Inn is a solid performer--clean decently furnished rooms (lamps with built in electrical sockets perfect for chargers; HD LCD TV, comfortable desk chair), solid breakfast (waffles, fruit, hot & cold cereals, hard boiled eggs, coffee, juices, milks, pastries, etc.),available computer/printer in lobby plus competent free wifi in room, fax service at a reasonable cost, friendly staff. We stayed 3 nights and will come again. We did not use fitness center (across the street), nor is there an associated restaurant. Compared with other "downtown" on El Camino motels, you can't beat the Best Western Inn Santa Clara.

Room Tip: Choose rooms away from El Camino The Fitness Center is across the street and is free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for glowing review! We take pride in our staff and service for each individual’s visit. At the BEST WESTERN Inn We always strive to accommodate our guests with a perfect stay. Just recently we replaced carpets in half of our rooms and are in the process of changing furniture in half of the rooms . Hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.7 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#3 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
1.6 mi away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#11 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#7 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara

Address: 4341 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Best Western Santa Clara
Santa Clara Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.