We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay, neat and clean hotel near lots of restaurants” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4341 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
GreenLeadersBronze level
Folsom, California
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very nice stay, neat and clean hotel near lots of restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

This was my first stay at Best Western and I was pleasantly surprised at how nice this hotel was. I arrived way too early - 9:30am and not only did they accommodate me, they also upgrade my room for free!

The room was nice and clean with lots of amenities including microwave and refrigerator. There is plenty of parking and best of all there are many restaurants right across the street, including a starbucks.

The manager on staff was very helpful and with his great service, convinced me to stay more often at Best Western hotels from now on.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    51
    17
    9
    2
See reviews for
29
27
15
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for just one night recently while visiting family in San Jose. We checked in very late and upon arrival were given a room that was absolutely disgusting. The ottoman for the chair had a big stain on it and just looked worn. The bed was poorly made and still had crumbs in it. Pillows looked horrible. I came THIS close to just checking out, but instead went to the front desk to ask for another room. Nick was very helpful and apologetic and moved us to an upgraded room. The next room was much better but still nothing special. I was shocked to see Nick still there in the morning when we checked out, but he took care of us very nicely. Definitely need to look at revamping this hotel a bit.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonndorf, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2011

Looking for a Motel in Sunnyvale/Santa Barbara this is an recommanded address.
The rooms were clean and helpfully furnished (no luxury of course)
Ice machine next door was not running all night.
Beds ware comfortable
There was no loud traffic or anything else disturbing during the night.
Breakfast was ok too.
Overall good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Clean comfortable room, about 10 min drive from SJC airport. Not sure what most people are expecting from reading neg reviews, but this is a motel, not a 5 star resort (it does have a clean pool, though if you want to go for a swim). Breakfast is nice with make your own waffles, breads, cereals, and hard-boiled eggs & secure wifi in all rooms. Overall, would recommend without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenville, NY
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Stayed at the Santa Clara Best Western before a morning flight at SFO. Hotel was a great value for the location, and the proximity (2 minute walk) to a great seafood restaurant (Fish Market) was an unexpected plus. Room coffeemaker/coffee not worth using, and coffee in the lobby was not much better. An OK continental breakfast is complimentary. Rooms have ready, free internet access.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

It was nice stay there. The best part was location with so many food joints around. I was very satisfied with services and people. The network connection could have been better. The breakfast was average. The stay overall was very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

So, for starters we did not want to spend a lot of money for our hotel/motel, so this seemed like a nice choice, front desk was friendly, standard motel breakfast. Room was clean, for the money we were happy with it. Good location, no wi-fi just ISDN line. No problems.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara

Address: 4341 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
#6 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Inn Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Best Western Santa Clara
Santa Clara Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Inn Santa Clara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.