We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellesley Inn Santa Clara

Wellesley Inn Santa Clara
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Wellesley Inn Santa Clara to your Saves list
Wellesley Inn Santa Clara
5405 Stevens Creek Boulevard, Santa Clara, CA 95051   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Santa Clara, CA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2006

I can not believe the previous reviews. This hotel is unbelievable. It is not a five star hotel, but if you are looking for a clean, sharp room-this is the place. For a rate well below $100, this is by far the best value in the Silicon Valley. As for the snails, there are snails everywhere in California. I personally did not see anything like that. When I walked in the room, I was so surprised at how nice it really was. I expected a dump, the opposite is true. Amazing!

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    1
    0
    5
See reviews for
1
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2006

I found a slug next to the bed.
Need I say more?

Stayed June 2005
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2006

This place looks nothing like the pictures. Usually I dont mind certain things, but this was the worst place I have ever been. The hallways smelled like old socks, the breakfast was stale, the side of the box spring was stained with who knows what when you pull back the covers and the employees were always playing card games with their friends when you came in to ask any questions. Dont stay here at all!

  • Stayed November 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2003

I stayed two nights on business. I'm recovering from tendon repair surgery which requires an occasional ice pack. Well, long story short, this really threw staff for a loop. An extra ice bucket? Unheard of!
Annoyed that 75% of the ice machines are broken? Tough! Had to hike 200 yards for the sole working machine. Shabby decor. Stiffling room upon check-in. Horrid food at the hotel's IHOP. Thin walls/noisy, amorous neighbors. Oh and the plumbing is loud enough to wake the dead and/or heavily sedated. Etc., etc., etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
2 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2003

I lived in the non-smoking room for two nights. I think it has the average quality of two-stars, and the continental breakfast is not bad. Cons: 1. there is only one restaurant within the walking distance. 2. TV shows a lot of noise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2003

This place needed a remodel 10 years ago. Shower was moldy, bath faucet was correded. 2 stars is a genorous rating for this location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wellesley Inn Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellesley Inn Santa Clara

Address: 5405 Stevens Creek Boulevard, Santa Clara, CA 95051
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Wellesley Inn Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wellesley Santa Clara
Santa Clara Wellesley

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellesley Inn Santa Clara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.