We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good breakfast , good value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Santa Clara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Santa Clara to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sunnyvale, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“good breakfast , good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

very nice breakfast in the morning, made my day !! There are other hotels with same rate but they don't offer breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    181
    105
    33
    20
See reviews for
63
53
42
278
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, Ca. for my High School Reunion on September 25, 2010. The Hotel is BEAUTIFUL the service EXQUISITE and the price very affordable! I received a discount due to my reunion but even so evrything could not have been better. I immediately felt VERY welcome and appreciated the moment I entered the Compund! The Vallets were eager to help me the front desk staff and the concierge all outstanding people and they loved their jobs and their customers! I HEARTILY ENDORSE this Hyatt Hotel..

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2010

My teen & I stayed at the Hyatt a couple of days after we stayed at the Hilton right across the street. I used points to book a Regency Club room. The Club is on the first floor. It's spacious, with a decent - not great - smattering of food. The restaurant served us well for dinner & breakfast. The pool area, though we didn't use it, was attractive. The room was pretty standard.
We paid about $100 across the street at the hilton, and I felt that hotel was adaquate. The Hyatt was nicer by a fair margin. Both are a 10 minute walk to great America. If it's only a few bucks more, stay at the Hyatt.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

There wasnt anything I didnt love about my experience at the Hyatt. High standards in service and cleanliness. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

I have been in the Hyatt Regency for the 3rd in the last 2 years. I was everytime surprised that I was recognized by the stuff at the reception. I can recommend to choose the balcony king, which gives you an awesome view over the valley. The fact, that you can step out on the balcony is such a big plus, especially in the morning.
The room had a very beautiful bathroom and was quite bigger than expected. Big tv screen and all the other stuff you expect from a hotel of that class (internet, telephon, etc. p.p.).
I liked the fitness room in the first floor and the fact that you can reach the swimming pool from the elevator with no need to cross the bar area.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010 via mobile

We checked in not knowing there were 3 events or more going on. The hotel was packed and so loud you couldn't hear the person next to you talk in the lobby, once you made it through the lobby there was a 10-15 minute line to go up the elevator. The pool was rudiculously packed with kids and adults, again you could not hear the person talk next to you let alone relax. We were woken up at 1 am by loud guests returning and doors shutting. We were offered the same type room 5 floors up, but that just meant 5 mire minutes on the elevator as kids would get in and want to push all the buttons. Never again would I stay here!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

The hotel was chosen by the company I work for to organize the annual sales conference, it was an excellent choice for us.
I never thought it will be that busy and equipped with different events and conferences. The hotel was very crowded by 3 events running in the same time.
The food and restaurants are excellent but over priced any body going there should try the beef burger or the grilled salmon in the Bar. I like the lunch, dinner, deserts, everything.
Entertainment is not something you can found in the hotel and I would say all Santa Clara so you will have go out for a drink or some music.
The Staff were helpful and trying to help in the few occasions I requested help.
The gym is very small and crowded most of the time even its opened 24 hours. I think you should try having a jog outside the hotel especially when the weather is nice.
You should also try not to use Yellow Cabs because they are very expensive. A daily rent for a car worth one way ride to a 10 mile ride by the yellow cab.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Santa Clara

Address: 5101 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara combines luxury and service with a premier location. Our newly renovated Santa Clara hotel accommodations feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, high-speed Internet access, deluxe amenities and sweeping views. A selection of inviting restaurants offers a variety of cuisine, from classic American to Sushi. Take advantage of extensive meeting facilities and 24-hour business center to make every stay at this Hyatt hotel in Santa Clara a success. With its unmatched service and ideal location - connected to the Convention Center, in the heart of the Silicon Valley and near the Great America Theme Park - you'll discover why we are the premier choice among Santa Clara, California hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Santa Clara Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Santa Clara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.