We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Santa Clara to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Hyatt Regency as I was attending workshops and business meetings, I had a very compact and intense schedule so the Hyatt suited me as it was very close to the offices I was visiting. On my first night I slept the sleep of the dead - nothing would have woken me I was so tired from the journey and forcing myself to stay awake to try and normalise to a different timezone. Next day, up bright and early and out to do business. I returned to the room near to 10pm again very tired - this is when I first realised the room had a connecting door to another room, brought to my attention by the wailing child on the other side. It took his parents some time to settle the poor soul before we could all get to sleep. The next day I fretted about what to do - neither the child nor his parents had behaved badly, they were obviously visiting the Gt America's and maybe the child was overtired and fractious, but I was paying business rates and it is reasonable to expect to be able to sleep. I went to the front desk and spoke to a wonderful gentleman who I believe was called Amit. I explained in the most balanced of terms what the issue was and he acted. I was given a room on higher floor with the offer of someone moving my bags, helping with the move or whatever I needed. This was exactly the reaction I had hoped for and the rest of my stay was faultless.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    212
    127
    38
    21
See reviews for
73
55
48
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Good rooms, courteous staff, descent food but very high rates. The receptionist tried to sell me the room for full price when they found out my reservation was accidentally cancelled by the conference through which I booked my reservation at half price. After some negotiation they gave me the room at the conference price but what a waste of time

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa clara, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a conference, which was being held at the hotel. The room and service were great, also there was ample space for our meeting, plus plenty of in hotel dining opportunities--very important as there was nothing near the restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this review, yesterday
This is fantastic, such a great review for a business trip. Now you have a reason to return on your next personal travel trip.

Best Regards,

Thimothy C. – Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolic, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Four night stay for professional conference. Room was spacious and immaculate. All staff were friendly and helpful. Easy to get around on light rail, and even to San Francisco to see the Giants. Really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this review, yesterday
Thank you for the nice words from your Hyatt experience. I am so glad you enjoyed your room and the friendly staff.

Best Regards,

Thimothy C. – Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A beautifully designed and flawlessly operated hotel with lovely amenities and a friendly, helpful and well trained staff. I felt right at home. The hotel has great proximity to the 49ers Stadium, but otherwise not a lot of fun things to do within walking distance. Still, the heated pool was swell, the fitness center clean and the staff very attentive.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Hyatt Guest Relations at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thanks for sharing your recent experience at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara. I’m glad our staff was attentive to your needs and you enjoyed the hotel amenities. Hope to see you again for the next 49ers event.

Lois M, Hyatt Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Was there on a conference and was pleased with service. Service was presented with a smile and all staff throughout the hotel would acknowledge and respect you as a customer. Food was tasty with fresh local(ish) fair with health choices

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Hyatt Guest Relations at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thanks for sharing your recent experience at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara. It’s great to hear our staff was friendly and respectful and provided great service. I’m glad you enjoyed the healthy food choices, many made with fresh local ingredients. Hope to welcome you again.

Lois M, Hyatt Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I've only stayed here twice over the years. It is a high quality place with very professional staff. Interesting walk over to the stadium. Quick access to many Tech companies nearby. I've heard it can get obnoxious on game days.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Hyatt Guest Relations at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this review, 2 days ago
It’s good to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara and that our professional staff was helpful. I’m glad you enjoyed the convenient access to many area businesses and attractions. Hope to welcome you back soon.

Lois M, Hyatt Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Santa Clara

Address: 5101 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara combines luxury and service with a premier location. Our newly renovated Santa Clara hotel accommodations feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, high-speed Internet access, deluxe amenities and sweeping views. A selection of inviting restaurants offers a variety of cuisine, from classic American to Sushi. Take advantage of extensive meeting facilities and 24-hour business center to make every stay at this Hyatt hotel in Santa Clara a success. With its unmatched service and ideal location - connected to the Convention Center, in the heart of the Silicon Valley and near the Great America Theme Park - you'll discover why we are the premier choice among Santa Clara, California hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Santa Clara Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Santa Clara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.