We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice busy hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Santa Clara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Santa Clara to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
GreenLeadersSilver level
Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice busy hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed in the hotel for 7 nights, the service and the staff are excellent. Rooms are big and spacious and the house keeping is good. Only thing is being a business hotel and the week I was here there was some or other event happening so the noise levels were very high. Couldn get good sleep, maybe was jet lagged and maybe there was always something or other in the corridor.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    208
    125
    38
    21
See reviews for
72
55
48
323
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dixon CA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I want to start by complementing the fantastic staff! I had trouble getting a room as the hotel was sold out. It was my birthday and I really needed to be in this location for the evening. I spoke with Jason in Reservations a number of times and finally was able to get a room. Jason was friendly, helpful and very patient with my repeated calls and inquiries regarding if there was "any openings yet". Upon arrival I was greeted with a Happy Birthday and informed I was moved to the club level. (good job Jason!). They also sent up a some birthday cheesecake and chocolate cake. VERY NICE!!! Each time I interacted with someone from the staff, it was another great experience.

Now for the drawbacks. The carpets around the much of the hotel are really dirty and stained. The carpet in the hallways leading to the room could use some attention. The elevator carpet is really bad. The room was very clean but felt a bit dated to me even though I think it was updated. It was well appointed. The internet is spotty. It turns off and on a lot. In the morning, the hallway again the elevator was filled with dirty dishes and pizza boxes. I feel like a night service to clean the hallways would have made a huge difference. Walking to the elevator looking at old food and dishes was really gross. Windows were really dirty. They need a good window washer to hit the whole building.

All an all, because of the service and great treatment I received, I would come back. Good hotel if you have need to be in the area. Kudos that they have European Style toilets with full and half flush options!!

Room Tip: I had a room facing North. Some folks we ran into while on elevator said they were facing south and...
See more room tips
Green Features: I am VERY impressed they have switched to European style toilets with two flush opens, 1/2 and full. GOOD JOB!!!
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I stayed here, still am at the moment.. for 8 days. Restaurants are way overpriced. Staff is great however. The rooms are okay, hallways are needing a lot of help. Old blood stains on the bench outside of the 6th floor... carpets in halls need to be replaced. Wifi is a joke. The front desk made me sit on hold and then talk to tech support. It was a joke... oh so not impressed with this place at all!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, hyatt guest relations at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this review, October 29, 2014
Dear travelerallove,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara this summer. I am sorry to learn of the challenges with WiFi and will make sure Executive management is aware of the condition of the hallway.

I am glad to know you found the staff helpful. Please do contact Hyatt Guest Relations at 1-800-323-7249 if your concerns were not fully addressed during your stay. I do hope we have the opportunity to provide a future stay that is indicative of the service of Hyatt.

Best regards,

Julie B--Hyatt Guest Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Nice location, right by convention center and close to a lot of business offices.

Beautiful view of the mountain.

Very sizable room with modern, tranquil decor. Tons of electric outlets and other amenities.

Wifi is not free - a drawback.

Great for business travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
292 helpful votes 292 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a large hotel near the Santa Clara convention center.. . .
Stayed here as was on business trip and the sponsoring company had their course at the hotel (am SPG member and would have preferred SPG hotel) and the company stated i had to stay here and was forced to stay here.

My wife and I arrived late into SFO (9:25 pm) on Friday night and rented car and drove here fulling expecting the bar/restaurant to be open as it was Friday or at least to have room service.

We arrived and the bar was still open (was closing soon which shocked us to see closing as wasnt too late) and got a drink but when we inquired on food and room service they stated they didnt have room service.. . .this is unacceptable as this hotel is large business hotel that caters to large groups. I would understand if it were a smaller hotel.

In any case the hotel overall wasnt bad as the rooms were nice and standard fare but like i mentioned the lack of room service is big issue especially if you fly late into SFO late (arrived around 9:25 pm)

Would I stay here again probably not as the hotel in this day and age in a large convention hotel should have room service (fortunate I had a car and ended up going to In N Out )

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

The Hyatt is a nice hotel but starting to get a little outdated, the hotel has tried to update the hotel but it feels more like putting makeup on a pig, the rooms are updated-ish, so are the bathrooms but the showers are something out of the 1980's.

I found the staff very friendly and helpful, the bar restaurant is actually very good, the Korean Tacos were super tasty. At night there are not any restaurants close to the hotel within walking distance, make sure you have a car.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Moriches, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I attended a conference and the main computerized billboard containing all the event time(s)
were an hour off. There is an Alcatraz jail exhibit and a stand alone toilet in the middle of the hotel. When you weren't working, you felt like you were in jail. The beds and the pillows in the jail exhibit smelled. The lobby was filled with jail memorabilia. If you like the feel of being in prison, this is the place for you. I was greeted by the bartender and slapped with a $2.00 fee for ice. I could have been Robin Hood and filled my ice bucket on the hotel floors with free ice delivering it to all in lobby.

Room Tip: Make sure You bring a few extra dollars for Ice if you go to the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Santa Clara

Address: 5101 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara combines luxury and service with a premier location. Our newly renovated Santa Clara hotel accommodations feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, high-speed Internet access, deluxe amenities and sweeping views. A selection of inviting restaurants offers a variety of cuisine, from classic American to Sushi. Take advantage of extensive meeting facilities and 24-hour business center to make every stay at this Hyatt hotel in Santa Clara a success. With its unmatched service and ideal location - connected to the Convention Center, in the heart of the Silicon Valley and near the Great America Theme Park - you'll discover why we are the premier choice among Santa Clara, California hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hyatt Regency Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Santa Clara Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Santa Clara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.