We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel close to many attractions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Santa Clara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Santa Clara to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
476 reviews 476 reviews
124 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
167 helpful votes 167 helpful votes
“Great Hotel close to many attractions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is a property we have stayed at before. It is attached to the convention center so if you are at an event there you can't beat the location. It is also close to Silicon Valley as well as Great America if traveling with the kids.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    212
    127
    38
    21
See reviews for
73
55
48
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I couldn't really fault the hotel, the rooms were great and quiet, the facilities were good and I actually made use of the swimming pool (due to jet lag), the bar area was in the lobby and lacked atmosphere, but given that it was predominantly for business use this was to be expected

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

The Hyatt Regency is directly connected to the Santa Clara Convention centre via a bridge on the mezzanine floor and as such is ideally located for anybody visiting any big event there.

The lobby is large and attractive with its bar in the middle serving good beers and tasty snacks.

There is an outdoor terrace with many tables, sun shades and a pool. Even end of October it was lovely to sit there for a break.

Rooms are spacious and very confortable, large bed, clean, everything perfect.

JUST STAY AWAY FROM ROOMS #23 AND 25 ON EVERY FLOOR!!!!! They are next to the elevators (cannot remember if main client elevators or internal ones for supplies) and you will not sleep even ten minutes.

I was initially in room 1223 and could not sleep at all. The following morning I asked immediately to change room as far as possible from 1223 and I got 1243, which was perfect. Some colleagues of mine were in 1425 and 1323 and they had exactly the very same problem as me and they also asked for a change.

At the front desk the staff is very friendly and helped with the change. If so many customers are complaining, why using these rooms at all, given that they DO KNOW that customers will not sleep well? This is not professional, those rooms shall be banned even in overbooking mode as respect to customers. I do not appreciate such operating mode.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms #23 and 25 on every floor else you won't sleep due to the very noisy elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Very nice room, internet worked well. There is (or was) a unique series of exhibits about Alcatraz in the lobby - including a prison cell! Parking is free, and the hotel is not far from Great America Theme Park and also near commuter train lines.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Good Evening Sherwood1138,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara. We are so happy you chose our location for your travels. Thank you for recommending our location to others, because your recommendations are our biggest compliment. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Santa Clara.

Warm regards,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week in Dec, loved it! Everyone was nice guy that helped with luggage, car park, front desk, everyone was helpful and courteous! Rooms were spacious, clean, and perfect for family traveling with 3 kids! Location was excellent for where I wanted to go right in the middle, didn't have to travel far for anything! Overall a great experience, got a great deal in the price when I prepaid!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Greetings Rana K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your most recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara. We are so thrilled you found our location to suit you best and our team members did an excellent job on providing you with the best service. We will be sure to honor them for this and we cannot wait to welcome you back on your next trip to Santa Clara.

Safe Travels,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

This property, next to the Santa Clara Convention Center and the new 49er's Levi Stadium, has a great location but falls short of greatness in many respects. It is an older property and some of the rooms are worn. Worse attribute is probably the heating and air system, one of the "in the wall" units which makes a lot of noise when in use. The TV's in the room are small flat widescreens. The beds are mostly OK though I have come across a few "hard as a board" ones. Rooms are fairly spacious and are furnished with an in-room refrigerator and small safe. Housekeeping is a bit of hit and miss tho. Most times the rooms are perfectly clean, a few other times not. The bathroom is equipped with a tub and shower, but the water pressure in the bedroom sink is less than ideal and it often takes a while for the hot water to flow. The front desk staff is always helpful with any problems, but sometimes it is just a hassle to have to ask to have a problem corrected especially if there is limited time. The hotel provides free parking, but often times the hotel lot is filled by cars of people attending events at the Hyatt or the convention center so that the hotel guest has to park in an adjacent lot or the convention center, the equivalent of about a two block walk. The hotel should really provide better customer service in this area, but I suppose a registered hotel guest is no different a customer than someone attending an event in the hotel or the convention center. The in-house restaurant, Tusca, serves reliably good food, which is good because there are few dining options within walking distance. Again, its best attribute is its location and its proximity to many businesses, Great America Park, the new 49ers' stadium and the convention center.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnie, Texas
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

The GM of this hotel should be very proud of his baby. What a wonderful stay! This hotel is immaculate! Every person on staff we interacted with from the front desk, to the lounge area, to the room service personnel were fantastic. The rooms are nice. The bathrooms are exceptional. The shower was one of the best in a hotel I've used with excellent pressure and as much hot water as desired. The in-room coffee was very good. The new 49ers stadium right next door was cool. We are from the same small town in Texas as #89, so that was neat being near their training facilities. FANTASTIC hotel! Be proud and thank you for a wonderful stay on our family's vacation.

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
dlbydb1100,

I would like to thank you for your review of our property. I am glad to know the efforts of all staff made your stay memorable. Thank you for choosing Hyatt.

Sincerely,
-Paul R.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Santa Clara

Address: 5101 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara combines luxury and service with a premier location. Our newly renovated Santa Clara hotel accommodations feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, high-speed Internet access, deluxe amenities and sweeping views. A selection of inviting restaurants offers a variety of cuisine, from classic American to Sushi. Take advantage of extensive meeting facilities and 24-hour business center to make every stay at this Hyatt hotel in Santa Clara a success. With its unmatched service and ideal location - connected to the Convention Center, in the heart of the Silicon Valley and near the Great America Theme Park - you'll discover why we are the premier choice among Santa Clara, California hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Regency Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Santa Clara Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Santa Clara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.