We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“convention center hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Santa Clara to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast for Two
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
GreenLeadersSilver level
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“convention center hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Was attending a convention and this hotel was recommended. When I first called they wanted almost 400 dollars to stay there - really? I managed to get a discount by invoking some AAA and other discount rate blather to the person on the reservations line. I would not have stayed there anyway at that rate I could have stayed elsewhere and spent the money on a rental car or cab. So the hotel - well its about like a nice hampton inn but at about 2 to 4 X the price. Hyatt finally got a clue on the wifi - if you are a rewards member you bypass the gouge. Overall its a nice place for what they charge it should be remarkable - its not. The food and beverage are pretty high priced but you would expect that for a conference hotel. Nice that they dont gouge for wifi - I found the place noisy - lots of noises that the HVAC or something makes.

Room Tip: try to see if you can get away from noise makers - HVAC, elevator, ice maker etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    192
    111
    37
    20
See reviews for
68
54
45
295
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dexter, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stayed at the Hyatt for the Health 2.0 conference and the location was great. The convention center was convenient and comfortable. The room was clean and comfortable. The best part of my stay though was Priscilla who took my room service order each night. I'm allergic to gluten and dairy and she was extremely helpful and understanding. She helped to make sure my food was prepared perfectly so I was able to truly enjoy my dinner. She was very friendly and helpful, she really made this a great and safe stay for me.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Good Evening carenlp,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara. We often hear how greatly located we are near the convention center and all the business travel we bring in for conferences and conventions. We are thrilled to have you stay with us for your business travel. We will be sure to tell Priscilla of your kind comments and we will definitely thank her and recognize for her amazing service. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Santa Clara.

Warm regards,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Very nice business hotel.
Staff is top class - every time.
Large rooms, modern.
Area a bit boring - reason to stay is conferences in the convention center.
Good restaurant, food, Wine, service is nice.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Good Evening Jens D,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your past stay with us. We often hear enthusiastic remarks on how convenient the Hyatt Regency Santa Clara is to the convention center and we consider ourselves a proud business hotel. We are thrilled you were able to enjoy our food and beverage outlets and found your room accommodations fitting. We hope to welcome you back on your next business or leisure travel in Santa Clara.

Safe Travels,

Drew D.-Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I had the good fortune to attend a few professional events at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara while in Silicon Valley. The hotel is easy to find, with easy free parking in the adjacent structure. Welcoming, big modern lobby and a waiter greeted me to offer a drink at the bar. The ladies' rooms are outfitted with a seating area and they are just spotless which I expect from Hyatt. I have been to the conference rooms upstairs for a function and everything was great including free wi-fi for our group, plus coffee, snacks and quality meals throughout the day. The outside pool area is a very cool space for a party or work function at the right time of year. As a guest at the hotel you must check it out and take a dip, at least in the hot tub. Overall from each of my experiences I have found the staff is professional and the hotel exceeds the needs of business travelers and therefore any guest. I look forward to return to this hotel as a guest when the new 49ers stadium has games. I highly recommend this hotel for meeting planners and groups. Thanks Hyatt Regency!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for going out of your way to share about your recent experience at our hotel. It is wonderful to hear that you found our hotel to be so convenient for the events which you attended. I’m glad that you found the parking to be simple and easily accessible and that our lobby was to your liking. It is great that the convention space and services, as well as the catering services, were all so excellent. We will look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again in the future.

Abrea H – A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonora, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed two nights during a convention in the adjoining convention center - courteous staff, clean room and friendly, cooperative staff. Restaurant meals a bit pricey for a "small town girl", but probably the current going rate. Servers attentive, gracious and friendly.

Room Tip: Nice view of the new Forty-Niner stadium under construction from our room. Very quiet room even tho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed here for a couple of times over the past few months. The location is great. The rooms had been pretty consistent, very nice and comfortable. But the hallways look old. I always use the fitness center on the 3rd floor, they always have ice cool wet towels, regular towels, clean headphones and Brita filtered water. The restaurant "Tusca" offers really healthy and tasty food. We had one dinner and two breakfasts there. The problem is that the hotel is always so busy a lot of times you have to park in the parking structure behind the hotel. It is a long walk. and the bar in the lobby is always busy too it takes a while to get your drink.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Pleasant hotel, with excellent front desk service, spacious rooms and all the standard stuff business people love: great bar, lots of space in all public areas, good restaurant and fine outdoor pool/jacuzzi. Wifi is fine, but the procedure to get access rather complicated: although we have a rate including free wifi, I needed to register premium access and virtually accept horrendous pricing - whilst hoping that the front deck staff is right and that I won't be paying extra.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyattGuestRelations, A Guest Relations Associate at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. It is always wonderful to see how our lovely guests felt about their stay. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our property. We do like providing our business travelers with comfortable spaces throughout the hotel to relax after, or whilst working. Due to our location business travelers are some of our most frequent guests, and we enjoy having you all stay with us. Whether you are coming in for a convention; at the Santa Clara Convention Center, which we are directly attached to; or a small meeting at our property; we can provide you with the necessary space to assist in the completion of your varying tasks. I am pleased that you also discovered our resort style heated swimming pool, and cabanas; as this is a lovely space to wind down after a long day. I am pleased to hear you were able to try, and enjoy, one of our restaurants during your stay as well. It is wonderful that we were able to assist you with the things you needed to make your stay comfortable. I hope we will be able to welcome you back on your next trip to Santa Clara.

Allie H. –A Guest Relations Associate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Santa Clara

Address: 5101 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara combines luxury and service with a premier location. Our newly renovated Santa Clara hotel accommodations feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, high-speed Internet access, deluxe amenities and sweeping views. A selection of inviting restaurants offers a variety of cuisine, from classic American to Sushi. Take advantage of extensive meeting facilities and 24-hour business center to make every stay at this Hyatt hotel in Santa Clara a success. With its unmatched service and ideal location - connected to the Convention Center, in the heart of the Silicon Valley and near the Great America Theme Park - you'll discover why we are the premier choice among Santa Clara, California hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Santa Clara Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Santa Clara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.