We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Port-a-Crib needs to be reservation, not request” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Santa Clara to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5101 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
GreenLeadersSilver level
Park City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Port-a-Crib needs to be reservation, not request”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We arrived at midnight after delayed flights and rental car hassles and were ready for a good night's sleep. It was one more travel hassle to find out that the port-a-crib we reserved months before was in fact considered a "request" and not a "reservation." This is a huge policy mistake on the part of the hotel, because it means all their effort to provide a nice bed, etc is wasted because one member of your party does not have a bed at all. A crib should be a reservation I can count on.
We were promised the crib the next day at 9 am, but this didn't remedy a sleepless night with our infant forced to sleep in our bed. The next day in the afternoon, we still didn't have the crib and would not have gotten one if we hadn't complained to a manager who kindly borrowed one from the Marriott.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    218
    128
    39
    22
See reviews for
75
55
48
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yuba City, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Regency July 30-31. We found the Hotel to be clean and modern and the staff very friendly when we arrived. The rooms were of avarge size, but the bathroom could of been a bit bigger.
Our real intentions were to go with the kids to California Great Adventure Park and take off and leave them there. They are 14 yrs.old.. It worked perfectly. The kids stayed at the park while we took off for a nice lunch alone. We were close enough for them to walk back to the Hotel and hang out if they got tired, and they did. The wife and I did go out to the pool area late in the afternoon and which is a nice place to hang out and get some fresh air.
I would recommened this hotel. Just remember that m-f there are alot of business people there and is busy. It is probably not as busy on the weekends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Rooms were very fresh and modern, and the location was easy to get to from major thorughfares. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I didn't notice any noise from other rooms, and the hotel was booked to capacity.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stayed here for a night after a long trip from LA, and had a very relaxing time. The room was spacious and clean with new appliances and a nice view from my top floor room. The bathroom was also well scrubbed and clean. I booked the hotel directly through the hotel's website, which was cheaper than any other website. I did not eat at the hotel, but passed an IHOP on my drive from 101HWY to the hotel, so there are budget options in the vicinity. The hotel staff was efficient and professional. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaniaDuke, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found us relaxing, spacious and clean. I am especially happy to hear that our staff was efficient and professional. I will be sure to pass on your kind words. We look forward to your next visit so that you many further enjoy our hotel and all that the area has to offer.

Warm regards,
Dania Duke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel to attend a big reunion and while the place would not merit a "wow" moment, the clean and efficent guestroom I was in did not disappoint. The staff ( from the front desk to the chambermaid to the customer service ) were polite, efficent and deferential. I could not ask for anything more than that! I recommend this place and would stay again if and when the opportunity arises

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed here for two nights while in Santa Clara on business. I snagged one of the few rooms available in the area, due to a convention (hotel is next door to convention center), and it was pricey for what you get...which is basically a room. The lobby was nicely appointed, including a restaurant/bar in the lobby, next to two other restaurants.

I had a "club" room - rather than being on a "club" level, you get a card that gives you access to the club lounge for snacks and drinks. I had breakfast there one day, and it was fine, though lacking in protein options. As for other dining, the room service and sushi bar were both good.

The room itself was spacious enough, with nice views of the mountains. However, the carpet was quite stained and the wallpaper in the hallway made the property feel older and dated than what I think it is.

The workout facility was GREAT, with top-of-the-line Precor machines.

I'm sure I'll be staying here again due to proximity of my company in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

Overall, my stay was great. My reservation was thru Travelzoo so the rate was excellent. I agree with some of other comments I read concerning price. As with any hotel, pricing is more expensive and Hyatt is no exception. The upside was the quality of the food and the nature of the service received. The staff bent over backwards to accommodate me and that's with my two hyper grandaugters in tow. Sure, I wish internet was free and the restaurant less expensive, but parking was free, room was great and the staff first rate. I have no hesitation in returning.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaniaDuke, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
I am ecstatic to hear that you found your overall stay great and excellent. I hope that in the near future you can visit us again with your family and enjoy what you've come to love from Hyatt Hotels.

Warmly,
Dania Duke
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Regency Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Santa Clara

Address: 5101 Great America Parkway, Santa Clara, CA 95054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Santa Clara
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Santa Clara 4*
Number of rooms: 501
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara combines luxury and service with a premier location. Our newly renovated Santa Clara hotel accommodations feature the Hyatt Grand Bed, high-speed Internet access, deluxe amenities and sweeping views. A selection of inviting restaurants offers a variety of cuisine, from classic American to Sushi. Take advantage of extensive meeting facilities and 24-hour business center to make every stay at this Hyatt hotel in Santa Clara a success. With its unmatched service and ideal location - connected to the Convention Center, in the heart of the Silicon Valley and near the Great America Theme Park - you'll discover why we are the premier choice among Santa Clara, California hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hyatt Regency Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Santa Clara Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Santa Clara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Santa Clara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.