We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't like the Cheesecake, but the burger was good....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheesecake Factory

The Cheesecake Factory
3041 Stevens Creek Blvd, Santa Clara, CA 95050-6704
408-246-0092
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 335 Restaurants in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American, Dessert
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Reservations
Nome, Alaska
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
“Didn't like the Cheesecake, but the burger was good....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We took our grandson here early on a Saturday night....we all had burgers and they were good. We did not care for the cheesecake..I guess because we prefer N.Y. cheesecake and this was too airy and sweet for out taste.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    61
    20
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just Dessert :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We went for dessert and had the black-out cake and the carrot cake. Black-out was not too moist and overall too much chocolate flavor. The carrot cake on the other hand is one of the best in the WORLD!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Nothing different than the otehr store...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

As all Cheesecake factors, this is no exception. Good food and presentation with busy staff that will feed you well and give you excellent deserts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abbotsford
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Awesome menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

What can I say - they have a book for a menu :) There were some days we ate here twice ~ and cheesecake in so many flavours - whats not to love ??? We couldn't get enough. Awesome service as well - even when we took a team and parents (over 50 people)

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Banos, California
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“A wait, but worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I visited this restaurant on a Sunday evening around 5PM. It was for a birthday celebration for my 5 year old grand-daughter. There were 7 in our party including 2 toddlers and an infant. The restaurant met our needs..highchair provided, etc. Although we had quite a wait, approximately 45 minutes. But, they forewarned us, but due to the special occasion, we decided to wait it out.
All of us ordered something different and none of us were disappointed. Considering that the restaurant was packed, our meals came in a timely manner.
They also have an extensive diet menu. Lots of choices with calories listed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheesecake Factory also viewed

 

Been to The Cheesecake Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheesecake Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.