We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Capri Motel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Capri Motel to your Saves list
The Capri Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2465 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DON'T EVEN THINK ABOUT IT!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I have no idea how this place is still allowed to do business. It's literally a health hazard to stay there. I went into the room and I didn't even think about staying. The walls are extremely thin. The sheets had hairs on them. The bathroom toilet was leaking. The floor was a mess. Stay at your own risk. Even the lady at the front desk looks dangerous. She was extremely rude and talking on the phone with her friend while checking me in. Of all the motels I've stayed in, this has to be the worse.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Peoria, AZ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was by far the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel! We paid for our room, and as we were taking our stuff upstairs, the hotel clerk saw we have a dog. We did not know dogs weren't allowed, as no on told us. We had only been there about 5 minutes and the dog never set foot in the room. The clerk started shouting and screaming at us that dogs weren't allowed. We said we didn't know and asked for our money back. She said "No, because you broke our rules!" We said we hadn't even used the room at all, and the dog obviously hadn't been up to the room. She was very rude and lied about having told us no dogs were allowed. of course, I will refute the charge. Also, the room was very dirty. So, rude, dirty...avoid!!!!! It's cheap for a reason, but definitely NOT worth it. Horrible experience!!! AVOID THIS AWFUL hotelj!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarlaPeoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Santa Clara hotels

Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here a few times. The rooms are nothing to brag about but the price is right. The rooms have always been clean and quiet. The guy that runs the place has always been nice. The best way to describe it is like a motel 6. It is a basic clean room and bed for a decent price. So if your'e looking for just that, then this is the place. If you want swimming pools saunas and so on then keep looking

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Checked out within an hour because did not feel safe staying next to drinking, smoking weed, loud music folks who apparently live there with their kids. Was denied refund, and when told front desk I'd complain about it online, she told her boss I was "b#llsh#t" while I'm standing right there. Awful, awful place and rooms are disgusting.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CooksJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
0.1 mi away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#11 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Stratford
Hotel Stratford
#19 of 33 in Santa Clara
3.5 of 5 stars 41 reviews
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
1.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Santa Clara
Candlewood Suites - Santa Clara
#15 of 33 in Santa Clara
3.5 of 5 stars 79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capri Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capri Motel

Address: 2465 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — The Capri Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your The Capri Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing