We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ants, roaches, insects and stains.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Santa Clara to your Saves list
Motel 6 Santa Clara
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3208 El Camino Real, G2/Lawrence Expressway at SR 82/El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Ants, roaches, insects and stains.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Heat wave in the SF bay area. My apt has no a/c and no insulation so it makes for a very hot place. Booked 2 nights here not expecting too much (except a/c).

I was greeted to ants on the bed (in the sheets), ants on the floor, and 2 roaches by the garbage can. Stains on the bed sheets AND the mattress covers! The stains were so obvious. Housekeeper is either blind, doesn't care, or isn't given clean sheets. The towels also had questionable stains.

Yes, the room is remodeled but doesnt make up for the insects in the room, the stains on the sheets and the pieces of hair I found everywhere.

I stayed one night (slept with all my clothes on and in the bed lined with plastic bags. I did not stay the 2nd night. Put in an official complaint via email about the lack of cleanliness of this location. I wont be staying at any Motel 6 again...u don't have to leave the light on for me.

Room Tip: Dont stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    5
    1
    7
See reviews for
4
3
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed here overnight at the half way point on a long drive. Check in was very easy, and prices are posted on the wall, so there's no overcharging, which I always feel hotels do. I was pleasantly surprised when I walked into the room. It was completely remodeled art deco style. Very clean, all new, and no more carpet. I think carpet is filthy, so it was nice to see wood laminate flooring in the entire room and bath. I thought it may be colder in the room with the flooring, but it was warm and comfortable. Still just the basics, soap and small towels. No refrigerator or clock. But they take dogs for free, had plenty of parking, and the staff were nice. The area is nothing fancy, but it was safe. It was a good overnight stay, especially for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

this place had chicken wire for an air conditioner vent! the tub enclosure was peeling. a real section 8 housing kind of place. Not for vacationers. I called the main office for motel 6, and offered pictures I had taken. They were not interested in the least. I was sent a certificate for another stay.
I

Room Tip: Do not stay here at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Compared to our last stay in Super 8 at Berkeley the rooms here are not that good. But since we did only sleep here it was okay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2011

Simple no-frill stay. Nothing special but at US$55 the acco was a good one. However if you need wi-fi, be prepared to pay extra. No gadgets like microwave or refrigerator. I would rate it as a very average accommodation. Rooms were clean and daily cleaning was good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

This was the cheapest rate I could find on the internet, and I was prepared for an adventure. The hotel was in a busy area of Santa Clara with lots of strip malls and fast food joints around. The hotel staff was courteous and I did not have any problems with check in/out or daily room cleaning, except they do not provide shampoo so bring your own. The problem was I booked non-smoking and the room was clearly marked non-smoking but there was an overwhelming stench of tobacco in the room that overpowered my as soon as I walked in. I eventually was able to cope with it by opening the window all the way and blasting the air conditioner at the same time. .

Room Tip: "Non smoking" may not mean non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We looked at 4 rooms before 'taking' a medium room. There was CHICKEN WIRE on the airconditioners where the vents should have been. The room smelled. We bought baby powder ( spinkle on the floor ) and 409, did a cleaning before we even brought our luggage in. The TV was snowy. there was no hot water in the sink. there was a Mary Jane (hint) party going on a few rooms from ours all weekend. the manager Never did a walk thru. I have an associate that works for Motel 6 and he couldnt believe this property . Go some where Else !!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Santa Clara

Address: 3208 El Camino Real, G2/Lawrence Expressway at SR 82/El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95051
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Santa Clara 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Motel Six Santa Clara
Santa Clara Motel Six
Santa Clara Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Santa Clara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.