We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95050   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed there this past week. Very clean room and breakfast area was spotless! The bed was very comfortable and room spacious. Hospitality was spot on. The breakfast offerings was fresh and a variety that's acceptable to any business person. You get in and out.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... S, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hello Iplaysoccer2,

Thank you for taking your valued time to review the Holiday Inn Express Santa Clara. We are more than happy to hear you found our room spotless and spacious, as the housekeepers take their time to clean and make it as comfortable as it can be for our guests. The bed (bedding) is made with care for the guests to feel comfortable after a long day. We are happy to inform you that we are adding more healthier options to our breakfast menu. We hope to accommodate you on your future visit to Santa Clara, CA again!

Warm Regards,
Melissa C.
Holiday Inn Express Santa Clara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    36
    5
    1
    5
See reviews for
11
11
7
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in February 2014, and it was a great experience. The staff said the hotel was renovated 3 years ago, but it looked like it was just renovated yesterday! Everything looked brand new and it was by far the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed in. The room was spacious and beautifully furnished. They also have a wonderful fitness center with new equipment, and breakfast was quite good. I would look forward to staying here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn Exp... S, Guest Services Representative at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Hello MDDChicago,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review for the Holiday Inn Express Santa Clara. We are so glad to hear that our hotel is the cleanest hotel you have ever stayed in, as it is one of the things we want our guests to love about us. Believe it or not we did do the renovation 3 years ago, but the fitness center was added to the building about a year ago. We are happy to inform you, we are adding more healthier options to the breakfast menu as well. We hope to see you again when you do visit the Santa Clara,CA area.

With warm regards,
Melissa C.
Holiday Inn Express Santa Clara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templeton, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed here two nights in room 234. Upon arrival, was greeted nicely and given a sack of snacks: water, peanuts, granola bar, SunChips. Room was clean & spacious, and had a sofa.
Desk area was good size. Bed was comfortable with good quality linens and both soft & firm pillows Refrig, microwave, coffee maker, LED TVand internet connection area. Bathroom was good size with large mirror. Would have liked more light next to the mirror. Decor is modern with dark wood. Room was pretty sound proof. Interior corridors with elevator. Good breakfast with eggs, make-it-yourself pancakes, cold cereal, really ripe bananas, yogurt, coffee, etc. I do like it that Holiday Inn has a very good, hot breakfast with price of the room. Hotel is on a main street, easy to find. Taco Bell is next door, as well as Asian restaurants nearby. Hotel is well kempt and I felt safe here. Internet access in your room is available, if you want it. Room was $109 for Saturday night and $159 for Sunday night. it's a nice hotel but overpriced. Maybe it's more because it's not too far from Mineta Intl Airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was not the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed at but it was still pretty good.

The service was good, the rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, and we enjoyed the breakfast. The downsides are the location and the lack of a pool.

Overall our stay here was good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Stayed there a week ago in Room 109.

It is on the ground floor and right next to the reception but we did not hear any noise whatsoever.

Its on the ground floor facing the courtyard car park.... clean room - but on opening the toilet door - there is a very foul smell (like urine ??). it was however, gone the next morning.

We did not complain as we were in/out most of the time and only staying for a night.

Front desk staff (Shani ??) are wonderful.

The breakfast was sufficient.

Wifi was spotty - my wife could log on - I could not.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was nice. Clean room and staff was friendly. Breakfast was just ok. No pool and very small workout room. You can use the gym down the street. But not convenient. Not the greatest of neighborhoods.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nice hotel, rooms are spacious and clean, with fridge, microwave, and internet, nice work area. the staff is very helpful and the free breakfast is good

only issue was room was on the side of hotel facing the street. VERY noisy.

Room Tip: make sure your room is on the back side of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara

Address: 1700 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santa Clara's newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, ideally located in the bustling heart of Silicon Valley. Elegant in atmosphere and striking in detail, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Clara features unsurpassed service and a host of thoughtful amenities to make your visit comfortable and memorable. The hotel is located next to the Santa Clara City Hall and Administrative Offices and several minutes from San Jose International Airport and Santa Clara University. Weekends find families enjoying Winchester Mystery House and Great America packages and many restaurants within walking distance. The trendy Santana Row is 2 miles from the hotel with great shops and restaurants. Corporations with offices within 4 miles of the hotel, to name a few, include Nvidia, Microsoft, Cisco, Intel, Hitachi, National Semiconductor, UL Labs, Sanmina, and Kla-Tencor. Also within 4 miles of the hotel are convention and sports and entertainment venues that include the Santa Clara Convention Center and San Jose Convention Center and HP Pavilion. Visit Santa Clara, CA, the center of Silicon Valley, and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Santa Clara
Holiday Inn Santa Clara
Santa Clara Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.