We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95050   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #5 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence
Durbanville, Western Cape, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great stay while on a business trip from South Africa. I found the staff to be friendly and helpfull. Facilities neat and tidy. The very friendly lady who keeps the breakfast area perfect at all times needs special mention.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    46
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
18
13
7
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Our son is attending Santa Clara University and we stayed at this hotel for Welcome Weekend. It was an absolutely great place to stay. The staff could not have been any better and the room was clean and quiet. They also provided a wonderful breakfast each morning. Would not think of staying at any other hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

The neighborhood is a bit older - but the property is stellar. There is a kabab and curry shop around the corner that is excellent. A bank, Walgreen's are walkable --- and the parking setup is private and actually functionally pretty! The rooms were lovely! what a nice surprise. Much better than the last Courtyard I stayed in!! The people were all terrific and helpful - no icky surprises and that means a lot with as many nights as I spend on the road.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taipei
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I had very pleasant stay at this hotel. The front desk staff were very welcoming and helpful, providing good travelling advise. The room was clean and quiet at night. But we had some problem with the AC, it kept on and off, hard to sleep with the temperature changes.

Room Tip: if you need to do the laundry during the time staying at this hotel, it's better to choose room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The front desk staff were very nice, we were very impressed with the rooms, it was very comfortable, my kids loved the beds. There was no noise at night, we all slept like babies. Breakfast was very nice. I would recommed this hotel to all my friends and family

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Had to stay in Santa Clara for business. Stayed here - was very pleased by this hotel. Room was very nice - comfortable bed. Breakfast was decent - good coffee. I had a quick check-in by the staff. Overall a good stay at a good price.

Room Tip: Only 3 floor - I got the ground floor - try to get a higher floor - able to hear upstair movement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

The hotel is nice enough & the front desk person was friendly but there's a few flaws that will prevent me from staying here again. First DO NOT stay in room 111. It's a nice enough room but it's right next to (I think) the hotel air conditioning system and the mechanical noise & vibrations make it impossible to sleep even with ear plugs. Second there was a bad smell in the room even after I opened the window and ran the AC so it must be in the carpet. There are probably better rooms so you may have better luck than me.
Finally the vending machine was all out of bottled water; definitely a missed revenue opportunity and mildly annoying.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara, responded to this review, August 18, 2012
Dear Fuvion,

I appreciate you writing a review about our property. I am glad that you found our staff service commendable. I apologize your stay was negatively affected by the noise levels at the hotel. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance in the future to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Clara hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN University Inn Santa Clara
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
3.7 mi away
Hilton Santa Clara
Hilton Santa Clara
#2 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Santa Clara
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
Hyatt Regency Santa Clara
#10 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 618 reviews
0.9 mi away
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
Granada Inn - Silicon Valley
#11 of 33 in Santa Clara
4.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara

Address: 1700 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santa Clara's newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, ideally located in the bustling heart of Silicon Valley. Elegant in atmosphere and striking in detail, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Clara features unsurpassed service and a host of thoughtful amenities to make your visit comfortable and memorable. The hotel is located next to the Santa Clara City Hall and Administrative Offices and several minutes from San Jose International Airport and Santa Clara University. Weekends find families enjoying Winchester Mystery House and Great America packages and many restaurants within walking distance. The trendy Santana Row is 2 miles from the hotel with great shops and restaurants. Corporations with offices within 4 miles of the hotel, to name a few, include Nvidia, Microsoft, Cisco, Intel, Hitachi, National Semiconductor, UL Labs, Sanmina, and Kla-Tencor. Also within 4 miles of the hotel are convention and sports and entertainment venues that include the Santa Clara Convention Center and San Jose Convention Center and HP Pavilion. Visit Santa Clara, CA, the center of Silicon Valley, and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Santa Clara
Holiday Inn Santa Clara
Santa Clara Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.