We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet and a wonderful staff!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1700 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95050   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet and a wonderful staff!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We recently stayed at this hotel with several other family members and found it a great value. The hotel is recently remodeled and very clean and our room was large and quiet. The staff was fabulous, taking time to be sure that we had everything that we needed. Marisol in particular was most helpful and friendly. The breakfast had something for everyone and as an early morning runner I appreciated the coffee being fresh and hot at 6:00 AM. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to families as well as business travelers.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    40
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
14
12
7
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

The room I was in was spotlessly clean, with great furnishings, bed, TV etc. The hotel itself is rather a strange configuration, although one that means that there is no noise going into the room from the central area.

The location is pretty so-so, it's standard business/suburban area, but easy to get to all locations nearby and plenty of free parking. The service was great and the breakfast was standard HI fare.

The hotel was great value and when I had to extend for a day, they matched the rate (which ended up being cheaper than it should have been!).

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

Ms Marisol, Ms Edith, Ms Shami, and Mr Chris will take good care of you! They take the time to make sure you receive the attention and service you require for a comfortable and enjoyable stay in Santa Clara! These folks go the extra mile to make sure you are happy with their hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2010

In Santa Clara for an IT conference. I did rent a car because I was at many customer sites too -- But they have a car that can take you within a certain radius for free!! I am a fussy female executive and everything was perfectly acceptable - good bed, free internet, parking and breakfast all in a central location to all of silicon valley. Don't miss this opportunity to save your company a bunch of money by staying here.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised to find a basket of water and snacks when we arrived in the room. The front desk was very helpful when we asked for an extra pillow. The best surprise was the wonderful complimentary breakfast. There were many options for both vegetarians and meat-eaters, with hot entrees, good biscuits, many kinds of breads, yogurt, cereal, etc. I had the best hotel scrambled eggs I've ever had. The room itself is ordinary, but has all the conveniences - easy chair, desk, microwave and fridge. (I do hate when hotels have this ugly brown carpeting- you can never tell if it's clean). The free internet was easy to access. The hotel is on a main street; traffic noises don't bother me, but if they bother you, ask for a room away from the street side. It was an excellent value for the price.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

Enjoyed my stay here. Very nice. I prefer it to the Holiday Inn Express just down the street. Comfortable nice rooms. Nice lobby. I don't think they have a pool but I don't use one anyway. Great for the business travellor

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

did not like the place the wear not very nice and the food was bad

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara

Address: 1700 El Camino Real, Santa Clara, CA 95050
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#8 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Santa Clara's newest hotel, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, ideally located in the bustling heart of Silicon Valley. Elegant in atmosphere and striking in detail, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Santa Clara features unsurpassed service and a host of thoughtful amenities to make your visit comfortable and memorable. The hotel is located next to the Santa Clara City Hall and Administrative Offices and several minutes from San Jose International Airport and Santa Clara University. Weekends find families enjoying Winchester Mystery House and Great America packages and many restaurants within walking distance. The trendy Santana Row is 2 miles from the hotel with great shops and restaurants. Corporations with offices within 4 miles of the hotel, to name a few, include Nvidia, Microsoft, Cisco, Intel, Hitachi, National Semiconductor, UL Labs, Sanmina, and Kla-Tencor. Also within 4 miles of the hotel are convention and sports and entertainment venues that include the Santa Clara Convention Center and San Jose Convention Center and HP Pavilion. Visit Santa Clara, CA, the center of Silicon Valley, and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Santa Clara
Holiday Inn Santa Clara
Santa Clara Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Santa Clara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.