We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MORE THAN EXCELLENT!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Santa Clara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Santa Clara to your Saves list
Hilton Santa Clara
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4949 Great America Pkwy, Santa Clara, CA 95054   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 20%
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Santa Clara
New York City, New York
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“MORE THAN EXCELLENT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I held an event at the Hilton Santa Clara on the 13th and 14th of Nov. this year Here is a special note I wrote to Alex Flores, Manager of Catering and Convention Services. This is a word-for-word copy and paste of an ACTUAL e-mail written to him and his staff on Dec. 11th, 2013... "Dear Alex, I wanted to reach out to you to thank you so VERY MUCH for the great job you and your staff did for us. Everything was PERFECT and we couldn't have been happier. The trainees are still raving about how professional everything was and how gracious your staff was too. I would also like to thank Chef Ritz for his OUTSTANDING work to prepare our special menu of food. Everything was incredibly DELICIOUS and he couldn't have been more of a pleasure to work with! Please tell your superiors that I would recommend your hotel and its services to ANYONE! Thank you for making ME look SO GOOD! :-) Very Sincerely, C. Barringer - New York, NY"

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Caroline,

Thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor concerning your meeting here at the Hilton Santa Clara. We actually met while you were on property. i am please that Alex and his team did such an outstanding job. I will also pass along my thanks to Chef Ritz.

I do hope we have the opportunity to host another event with your organization.
Please do not hesitate to contact me if I can assist with anything.

Regards,

Erich L. Smith
General Manager
erich.smith@hiltonsantaclara.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

661 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    243
    77
    33
    25
See reviews for
150
88
61
310
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

I like this hotel so much that this is my 5th stay in the last six years. The weekend prices are amazing for this area. The hotel is newer. The room sizes are very generous. Parking is free. Because the hotel is smaller events are not huge which keeps the hallways quieter on weekend evenings. Coffee/tea service provided in each room AND free bottled water is provided to guest in the empty IN ROOM refrigerator that there is no cost to use! Staff for each stay has always been very pleasant. Workout room has newer cardio equipment and one set of weights. Location provides exceptionally easy access to 101 and 237. With no traffic, just over 5 minutes to the San Jose Airport and with no traffic about 45 minutes into downtown San Francisco or AT&T Ballpark. Also included is an outdoor heated pool and sauna. Have not eaten at the hotel restaurant so I can’t comment on the food and there is also a bar with big screens for sports lovers. There are decent amenities near the hotel – sandwich places, IHOP, a large AMC theater complex which includes restaurants and TJ Maxx and an IN-and- Out Burger. Overall a great place for a quiet night’s sleep that is not in the middle of nowhere, but neither is it the middle of anything.

Room Tip: Elevators are in the middle of the building so chose rooms away from the middle. There is no specia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dealfinder50,

Thank you for your review of the Hilton Santa Clara. I appreciate your comments and the details that you pointed out concerning the Hotel. I am glad you and your family enjoyed your stay in the Hotel and the Santa Clara area.
Please do not hesitate to contact me if your travel brings you back to the area.

Regards,

Erich L. Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
117 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I had stayed here about two years ago and thought the hotel was so-so, especially in terms of service. At that time the Concierge Lounge was closed on the weekend and we didn't get to experience it.

This time the room still seemed tired, but the service was much better. Ravi, Mau, and Spoon in the Concierge Lounge took excellent care of us at breakfast and during the one evening when we stopped in.

It took two requests for us to receive extra towels and bathrobes, but they did eventually arrive. The hotel seems to be trying harder.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erich S, General Manager at Hilton Santa Clara, responded to this review, December 9, 2012
Dear Bamboola,

Thank you for your recent review "Better This Time', I am happy to hear that the hotel has improved form your last visit. I was especially proud to hear that our service met your expectations. I will pass on your positive comment to the staff that you mentioned. I also want to share that we have made some great improvements to out Club level and also will keep it open over the Holidays.

Regards,
Erich L. Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is a great hotel with a great price, friendly staff, remarkable housekeeping staff and great location. it is located across the street from the Santa Clara Convention center, down the street froim the New 49ers stadium, next to Great Adventure and only 1 1/2 miles from 101. The light rail runs directly in front it and Cisco's main campus is about 1 mile down the road walking distance).

Room Tip: during Great Adventure season you may want to choose a room facing the street not Great Adventure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We had our wedding at the Santa Clara Hilton back in September. Our coordinator Angela was AMAZING. Everything was so easy and organized. Angela was kind and patient with us, she gave helpful suggestions. The hotel is beautiful and looked great in our photos. Having a wedding at the hotel was great because they took care of almost all the set up and breakdown. I just had to show up and get dressed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We stayed one night in this hotel mostly due to its proximity to the airport. The room was clean and spacious, but the bed mattress was a bit too soft for our taste. There's a Starbucks near the lobby which is quite convenient. Excellent service, but we were a bit disappointed that there was no shuttle to the airport despite the proximity. In the morning, we asked for a cab to get to the airport, but the receptionist called a limo service / private driver instead... It cost us 25$USD for a 5 minute ride (at least she did warn us).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, and it included a small refrigerator. But in this day and age, it's ridiculous to charge for Internet service in the rooms. And then they offered TV on demand - for $5 an episode. I'd rather pay a bit more than be nickel-and-dimed to death.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Santa Clara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Santa Clara

Address: 4949 Great America Pkwy, Santa Clara, CA 95054
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Clara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Santa Clara
#2 Business Hotel in Santa Clara
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Clara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Santa Clara 3.5*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Santa Clara a luxury four-diamond hotel in the heart of Silicon Valley located across the street from the Santa Clara Convention Center, light-rail system to major corporations and downtown San Jose, and next to California's Great America Theme Park. Distinguished architecture, spacious guestrooms with distinctive details, luxurious bedding, 37”HDTV and high-speed internet. Our location provides an ideal meeting venue with 7,000 square-feet of flexible space, La Fontana Restaurant & Lounge and complimentary hotel parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Santa Clara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Santa Clara Hotel Santa Clara
Hilton Hotel Santa Clara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Santa Clara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.