We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pasta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trattoria Vittoria

Trattoria Vittoria
30 E Victoria St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-2606
805-962-5014
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 463 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Romantic, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Great pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This restaurant is owned and operated by an old Italian family and most of the recipes come from their native village. They have a full bar and Ivo, the bartender, puts on quite show but when you go, you must try their pasta. My wife and are regulars.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    31
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“1 Word- GNNOCHI”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Lovley small italian restuarant. It gets busy but the food is worth the wait. The Gnnochi is TO DIE FOR MELT IN YOUR MOUTH delish!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Charming Italian trattoria on Victoria”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We ate there for the Dine and Ride before the Santa Barbara Bowl special. There were a lot of options on the prix fixe menu. The standouts were the soup, salad (very fresh), meat lasagna and the short rib ravioli. The service was excellent. We would definitely return.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent, crowded and a little noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

I have been here a few times and the food has always been good (read: Calamari is amazing here)
The tables are a bit close together but the staff literally does anything the can to accommodate you wishes. I have always been here with a group of 4 or more but I wouldn't hesitate to go here by myself because of the very nice inviting bar. The menu has many many choices and the wine menu is quite extensive - both are sure to have something in flavor and price for everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I've eaten here twice, both times with groups of 6. The food has been consistently superior and the service is wonderful. They have many prosciutto related dishes on the menu and the
cured Italian ham is top quality. The starters are all ***** and I've had the pork chop with
prosciutto and mozzarella both visits....highly recommended. Noise level isn't too bad. The
place does get crowded, but at least they don't make things worse by playing loud music.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trattoria Vittoria also viewed

 

Been to Trattoria Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trattoria Vittoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.