We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quick get-away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At East Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn At East Beach to your Saves list
Inn At East Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1029 Orilla Del Mar, Santa Barbara, CA 93103 (Formerly East Beach Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice quick get-away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here on December 24th for a quick little relaxing getaway. I was looking for somewhere close to the beach and this was perfect. They served a nice little breakfast (if you get there early they have a much better selection). We walked to the beach after breakfast and it was very relaxing and pretty before checking out. Everyone was very friendly and the rooms are very clean. My only suggestion would be to ask for the 2nd floor, we were on the first floor and could hear everything from the people upstairs and that was very annoying when you are trying to sleep. Other than that i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    249
    50
    30
    21
See reviews for
157
328
32
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while driving down the coast and were very impressed. We arrived at 11am and were able to leave our bags up in the room while we drove around town. The room was beautifully renovated and had everything we could of asked for. Frank and the female staff member on the front desk were so helpful with all our questions and the free breakfast is great. So many delicious baked goods to choose from as well as fruit, cereals, boiled eggs and toast. The drive into the main part of town and surrounding restaurants is only 5-10 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We reserved our room late in the day, so they gave us a great discount and a room with a fireplace. The service was the best, and better than many 4 and 5 star hotels (especially Frank). The rooms themselves we comfortable and much better than pictures showed. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stopped in Santa Barbara for one night on our way down from the PCH to Las Vegas. The rooms are very well furnished with a lovely dressing area and bathroom. Very clean and spacious. The location is very close to the beach. The owners are very friendly and extremely generous with breakfast. Breakfast is a huge variety with eggs, cheese, bagels, cereal, juice, coffee, etc...

We arrived after 11pm though and because the reception was being renovated we had a hard time finding somebody to receive us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This inn is in a great neighborhood just a few blocks from the beach. Very clean and comfortable rooms combined with attractive rates make for a great price value relationship. The innkeeper (Frank) is delightful with a great sense of humor and fantastic knowledge of things to do while in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We were driving up the east coast and decided to stop in Santa Barbara for the night found The Inn on trip advisor and thankful we did! We had an absolutely wonderful stay Frank is a polite, gracious, informative and helpful host. We got a full run down of things to do and where to eat locally. Our room was super-clean, spacious, the most channels I have seen in a hotel or inn anywhere worldwide the room had everything we needed for our stay. Breakfast was great, overall I am giving Frank 5 stars because he gave my wife a jar of Vegemite when we left! I cannot tell you how much this was appreciated from a couple of Australians who had been on the road a while. Thanks for a memorable stay Frank I think my wife has a small crush on you!

- Evan & Chelsea

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Can't fault this hotel. The staff are lovely. The rooms are fantastic - chic, stylish, clean & comfortable. The breakfast was amazing - cereals, all the pastries you can think of, fresh bread for toast, a range of juices & coffee or tea. 3 minutes walk to the beach, which is gorgeous and about 25 minutes walk into town for lots of cafes, bars & shops. Frank is a legend!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room for a lovely balcony overlooking the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1.6 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 stars 895 reviews
1.5 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#7 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 stars 420 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#15 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 957 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 630 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
Hotel Milo Santa Barbara
#33 of 52 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At East Beach

Address: 1029 Orilla Del Mar, Santa Barbara, CA 93103 (Formerly East Beach Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#12 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps to Santa Barbara's best beach - Exclusive East Beach Resort area near zoo, wharf and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Inn At East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At East Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
Hotel At East Beach
At East Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At East Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.