We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice quick get-away” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At East Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Inn At East Beach to your Saves list
Inn At East Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1029 Orilla Del Mar, Santa Barbara, CA 93103 (Formerly East Beach Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 54 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Pasadena, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Nice quick get-away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here on December 24th for a quick little relaxing getaway. I was looking for somewhere close to the beach and this was perfect. They served a nice little breakfast (if you get there early they have a much better selection). We walked to the beach after breakfast and it was very relaxing and pretty before checking out. Everyone was very friendly and the rooms are very clean. My only suggestion would be to ask for the 2nd floor, we were on the first floor and could hear everything from the people upstairs and that was very annoying when you are trying to sleep. Other than that i would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    227
    45
    29
    21
See reviews for
135
308
29
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
brisbane
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here for two nights while driving down the coast and were very impressed. We arrived at 11am and were able to leave our bags up in the room while we drove around town. The room was beautifully renovated and had everything we could of asked for. Frank and the female staff member on the front desk were so helpful with all our questions and the free breakfast is great. So many delicious baked goods to choose from as well as fruit, cereals, boiled eggs and toast. The drive into the main part of town and surrounding restaurants is only 5-10 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013 via mobile

We reserved our room late in the day, so they gave us a great discount and a room with a fireplace. The service was the best, and better than many 4 and 5 star hotels (especially Frank). The rooms themselves we comfortable and much better than pictures showed. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stopped in Santa Barbara for one night on our way down from the PCH to Las Vegas. The rooms are very well furnished with a lovely dressing area and bathroom. Very clean and spacious. The location is very close to the beach. The owners are very friendly and extremely generous with breakfast. Breakfast is a huge variety with eggs, cheese, bagels, cereal, juice, coffee, etc...

We arrived after 11pm though and because the reception was being renovated we had a hard time finding somebody to receive us.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

This inn is in a great neighborhood just a few blocks from the beach. Very clean and comfortable rooms combined with attractive rates make for a great price value relationship. The innkeeper (Frank) is delightful with a great sense of humor and fantastic knowledge of things to do while in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We were driving up the east coast and decided to stop in Santa Barbara for the night found The Inn on trip advisor and thankful we did! We had an absolutely wonderful stay Frank is a polite, gracious, informative and helpful host. We got a full run down of things to do and where to eat locally. Our room was super-clean, spacious, the most channels I have seen in a hotel or inn anywhere worldwide the room had everything we needed for our stay. Breakfast was great, overall I am giving Frank 5 stars because he gave my wife a jar of Vegemite when we left! I cannot tell you how much this was appreciated from a couple of Australians who had been on the road a while. Thanks for a memorable stay Frank I think my wife has a small crush on you!

- Evan & Chelsea

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Can't fault this hotel. The staff are lovely. The rooms are fantastic - chic, stylish, clean & comfortable. The breakfast was amazing - cereals, all the pastries you can think of, fresh bread for toast, a range of juices & coffee or tea. 3 minutes walk to the beach, which is gorgeous and about 25 minutes walk into town for lots of cafes, bars & shops. Frank is a legend!!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room for a lovely balcony overlooking the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn At East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At East Beach

Address: 1029 Orilla Del Mar, Santa Barbara, CA 93103 (Formerly East Beach Lodge)
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#16 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps to Santa Barbara's best beach - Exclusive East Beach Resort area near zoo, wharf and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Inn At East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At East Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
Hotel At East Beach
At East Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At East Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.