We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT VALUE FOR THE COST” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn At East Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Inn At East Beach to your Saves list
Inn At East Beach
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1029 Orilla Del Mar, Santa Barbara, CA 93103 (Formerly East Beach Lodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence
Bakersfield
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“GREAT VALUE FOR THE COST”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Stayed here for the first time. The owners are so helpful and friendly. The room is up-to-date and comfortable. Very easy walk one block to the beach.
If I had a few suggestions, it would be to have hooks in the bathroom. Also to have information in the room as to how to work the fireplace.
Overall, this is a great value for this area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    255
    51
    30
    21
See reviews for
163
333
32
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I visited the Inn at East Beach on a trip through California last month. I chose it based on teh reviews on Tripadvisor and it did not disappoint.
The setting for the hotel itself is absolutely beautiful. The hotel is tastefully decorated. Breakfasting on the patio is is a delight.
The biggest asset that this hotel has is Frank. He is one of the most welcoming hosts that I have met. He is a mine of useful information about the area and a throughly charming man.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monstersink
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I've been going here for 5 years now. Whether I am driving up the coast and need a place to stop or need a few day getaway from LA - the Inn at East Beach has been there for me. Frank Santana the owner is always smiling and has great spots and hidden beaches to recommend. This is the perfect spot for a quick romantic getaway way, a family affair, or shower and comfy bed while road tripping up the coast. It's a few minutes from the beach and an easy walk to the zoo and other great restaurants. You can cook up some food in the kitchenette and of course take advantage of the carbo heavy and always tasty complimentary brekkie. Such great vibes and super affordable. Can't think of a better spot or a nicer family to give my business to. P.S. I recommend asking for an ocean view and/or a fireplace.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view and fireplace for cozy feel. Second floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We arrived after driving from Orange County, visiting family. The hotel is beautiful - well cared for, with a mod, 50's look and updated amenities. Free internet, heated pool, totally delicious breakfast (croissants and muffins from a real bakery!) The very best part was their staff - so helpful, so happy to care for everyone in the place! It's wonderful to know from the start that you'll love your hotel, and from the first "hello" to the comfy bed (I would take these pillows HOME!), surprising amenities and last friendly "goodbye," we knew we were in a great spot. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

great location,great price,great room! the owners are charming and do a nice continental breakfast! i would recommend this place to anyone. my room even had a fireplace. no aircondtioning but one of the best experiences with cost and what you get!! i was told not all coastal places use air.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Inn at East Beach in Santa Barbara, California is a charming and comfortable boutique hotel in a great location. A smaller Inn it appears to be in a former hotel or apartment complex, updated and made comfortable in this seaside town.

A block off the Pacific, you cannot see the ocean, but you can smell the sea air and a short, easy walk brings you to the beach and the grill there. Another easy walk, I'm guessing about half a mile, gets you to the also charming Santa Barbara Zoo where you'll spend a pleasant few hours enjoying the park-like setting. Great for anyone who has kids or just enjoys zoos, its a great way to enjoy the town. The "old town" or "downtown" area is best reached by Taxi, car, or rent a bike from one of the beach front rentals (one operates across the street in the Hyatt parking lot) so you're within easy reach of Santa Barbara's main area. It is walkable as well, but you'll walk about a mile, mile and a half to the Pier.

My room was large, beautifully updated and well appointed. Wifi was free and easily connected and stayed connected. The bed was extremely comfortable and great for the nap I needed after a 5 day trip, plus overnight. There is a pool on site that looks great. This is Santa Barbara so I had the windows open as much as I could. A portable fan was provided that was great for both moving the cool overnight air and providing white noise, which I only needed because I'm used to it. This was a quiet night's rest. When we return to Santa Barbara, Inn at East Beach will be our first choice.

Room Tip: The rooms are "layered" around the pool, but I saw little difference in choice, though I w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altadena, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I wanted to be spontaneous and not reserve the last night of a one week road trip up the coast. I simply walked up to the counter without a reservation and Frank was just incredibly pleasant and even gave me a discount! Uncovered parking in the back is available and was told security will check for a displayed permit; a good service, made me feel safe. The room was nicely updated with modern furniture and colors. The bathroom is a nice size, modern sink and good counter space. Hair dryer in the drawer. Some parts of the shower room didn't seem updated but still cozy. I could hear guests using the pool at night and in the morning. Some guests were loud but quieted down later at night. Continental breakfast in the lobby with seating outdoor was nice. Frank was hosting and the man is jolly, funny, and very kind.

Room Tip: Didn't see any elevators this two story inn so if you have heavy or a lot of luggage, ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
1.6 mi away
Spanish Garden Inn
Spanish Garden Inn
#1 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 stars 907 reviews
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
1.5 mi away
Harbor House Inn
Harbor House Inn
#5 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Harbor View Inn
Harbor View Inn
#14 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 973 reviews
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Santa Barbara
Hyatt Santa Barbara
#40 of 52 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 stars 646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn At East Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn At East Beach

Address: 1029 Orilla Del Mar, Santa Barbara, CA 93103 (Formerly East Beach Lodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#17 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn At East Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps to Santa Barbara's best beach - Exclusive East Beach Resort area near zoo, wharf and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn At East Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At East Beach Hotel Santa Barbara
Hotel At East Beach
At East Beach Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn At East Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.