We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By far the worst place we've stayed” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Fiesta Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fiesta Inn and Suites
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1816 State Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93101   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #58 of 61 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“By far the worst place we've stayed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011 via mobile

Our stay was horrible: tiny room, unconfortable bed and pillows, no ac, bathroom falling apart, and 1 single outlet hidden behind the dresser. It was stuffy in our room, we had to open the windows but it was really noisy because of State street traffic. We're staying here Everest.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    5
    6
    30
See reviews for
8
15
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

It was cheap compared to other places. Easy check in, easy check out. I got room #1, the bathroom was missing the bottom part, so it was open all the time and the screen was torn, the small refrigerator was making a lot of noise and i had to unplug it, there was not a toilet paper holder. At around 8:00 p.m. i could hear the laughing and talking of the front desk attendant and his visiting friends until 11:00 p.m. when they left. I was trying to sleep. The ice machine was outside my room, so i could hear people scooping the ice out. The next day it was almost impossible to take a shower because there was something wrong with the pressure, it was either too hot or too cold. The next night was a little better because nobody was talking and laughing on the other side of the wall but i did not take a shower there because of the water. I did not complain.

Room Tip: Do not come here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paso Robles, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

Unsanitary with cob webs and dry rotted ceiling and poorly patched water damage. Serious plumbing problems. Very poor water pressure in the shower. Again.... had to use the ice bucket filled with warm water at the bathroom sink to finish our shower because the water turned ice cold. The owner promises to call and won't. These people should not be in business!!!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

Nice frontman and scrubbed clean room - I enjoyed my one-night stay in this hotel and don't regret having booked Fiesta Inn.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

I heard they were bad and decided to give them a chance thinking people just like to complain. Well after a 5 hour drive we had NO reservations and the only request I had was to have two rooms next to each other. Nope that couldn't happen either . The room we stayed in had bug guts on the ceiling and the bathroom smelled so bad we had to keep the door closed at all times. On top of that we cleaned our own bathroom with lysol several times throughout the day and it didn't help. When I told the manager her attitude was - You could have stayed somewhere else! Are you kidding me?!!! YOu'd be better off sleeping on the beach or your car if there are no vacancies! I will pay attention to reviews from now on!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

My friends and I were looking for a place to stay in Santa Barbara and we found the Fiesta Inn listed in our price range. When I called the hotel I made a reservation, confirmed the price and gave the woman my credit card information. When I arrived at the hotel 4 hours later I was told by the manager currently on duty that they had no rooms. I told him we had made a reservation earlier in the day and that we were told a room would be held for us. He notified us that the person on duty had taken the reservation incorrectly so it was not valid. I told the manager it was not our fault that someone working for his establishment had done something incorrectly. I pointed to the reservation sitting in front of him on his desk. He immediately picked up the reservation...said...."this one" and then ripped it up in front of our faces. In this day and age to have that level of aggression and type of service at a hotel is outrageous. After arguing with him for a few minutes more we decided to leave. By reading all of the other reviews of this place I am glad the manager with his utter rudeness persuaded us to stay away. I would caution anyone else before making a reservation at this establishment. No matter what their location their service is atrocious and it sounds like the rooms are terrible too.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2010

Had a good time, room was pretty big and the price was good. Parking was kind of weird. actually couldn't find a place one night.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Inn and Suites

Address: 1816 State Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 61 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Fiesta Inn and Suites 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Fiesta Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiesta Hotel Santa Barbara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.