We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Santa Barbara Inn "Best in Class"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Barbara Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Santa Barbara Inn to your Saves list
Santa Barbara Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 East Cabrillo Boulevard, Santa Barbara, CA 93103   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 53 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Granada Hills
1 review
“Santa Barbara Inn "Best in Class"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

I could not have been happier with the service and experience that I had at the Santa Barbara Inn last week for our state wide summit. Pam Sanchez (Sales Manager) & Ed (General Manager) were very hepful and accommodating with our group of 50+ people. I would recommend this Hotel to all when traveling to Santa Barbara for business or leisure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    116
    44
    30
    34
See reviews for
89
161
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vallejo, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I just love this place. The Hotel Staff; the rooms, the pool; the continental breakfast; the Lagoon; the price; and the personal genuine concern of everyone you come in contact with.

I'm seriously amazed that people have negative responses to this hotel........I have been staying here since 2009 and will not stay anywhere else. IT'S PERFECT!!!!!!! I have stayed her for over a dozen times and have had a great experience every stay!!!!!

A special thank you to David and Barney for all your superior service!!!!!!! And thanks to all the rest of the staff members who I came in contact with who were very helpful and pleasant! I appreciate all of you!!

Can't wait for my next stay!!!!!!!!!

Fondly, Vicki Zink and family .

Room Tip: Garden View!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

My fiancée and I stayed here for two nights as part of our tour of california for engagement this year. Prior to our arrival we had stayed at large resorts in Vegas, San Diego and Los Angeles so it's fair to say our expectations were reasonably high.

Upon check in we were upgraded to an ocean view suite on the second floor and we couldn't have been happier with our room! Large, king size bed, ocean view with large balcony, it was a perfect start to our santa Barbara stay. The hotel is a tad older however is perfectly clean, cute and has perfect facilties to the complimentary continent breakfast to the pool area and the free parking across the street. Lovely views over the ocean and main strip. The walk to state street with all the bars and restaurants is about a 20min walk which is both pleasant and refreshing. Would definitely sty here again. Good value!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Recently stayed in at the Santa Barbara Inn, and couldn't be happier with the visit. The view was great, even at street level. The staff was courteous and pleasant, the accommodations were fantastic and has a lot of personality. Would absolutely stay again the next time I'm in Santa Barbara.

Room Tip: West side third story
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

beautiful room, beautiful view...all of what santa barbara
is supposed to be. great service, wish I could have stayed
longer and will be back. plan on lots of walks directly across
the street from the hotel

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, VT
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night but I wish we had planned the trip better. I would love to have stayed longer. Our room was large with a great balcony looking out to the ocean. The location is great. There were several restaurants along the road which made for a nice evening walk.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at the beginning and end of our trip, so we stayed in 2 rooms, both were ocean-view rooms on the 2nd floor. The hotel is directly across the street from the beach, so amazing views from the rooms.

The rooms were very nice. One was more recently redone than the other, but both were nice and roomy. The balconies were great for just enjoying the view.

The breakfast was nice. The staff was helpful with getting around and recommendations. There was a pool and hot tub, but we never got around to using them, but they looked really nice.

It is not walking distance to downtown and they only have valet parking, but it is just $7/day, so not bad. It wasn't a big deal and actually nice to not have to think about it.

Room Tip: Get an ocean view. It is the reason you stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Barbara Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Barbara Inn

Address: 901 East Cabrillo Boulevard, Santa Barbara, CA 93103
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Barbara Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Santa Barbara Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Barbara Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.