We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and very helpful staff.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lemon Tree Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Lemon Tree Inn to your Saves list
Lemon Tree Inn
2819 State Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93105   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 54 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service and very helpful staff.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

Great service and helpful staff. Valus for money and clean big rooms. Would stay there again in a heart beat!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    132
    57
    20
    27
See reviews for
95
90
8
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

Adequate, no more/no less. Everything tends to be expensive in Santa Barbara, so I can't blame the price on the place. Beds reasonably comfortable, rooms clean. No breakfast, no gym or exercise room, and the pool was beautiful but apparently not cleaned during our early January stay there. It was warm enough to swim, which made the floating bugs all the more annoying. The receptionists were very nice, but not always available--I was on gold with a question from my room for so long, I hung up.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

Got into town around sunset...did some people watching on the PCH and Old Downtown Sate Street...what an amazing show and nonstop action area! Enjoyed the area then backtracked up State Street to the "nice looking Lemon Tree place."
Solid performer each time at the front desk. Helpful and friendly!
Older property that has had a full renovation...spacious grounds and superior pool area...great place to hang out.
We did not try the restaurant/bar area but it looked semi popular at Happy Hour (5-7PM).
Towels were a bit rough (I like 'em that way) and beds were very comfy. Typical Southern California lousy water pressure in the shower...
On State Street away from the crowds!
I will stay again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Back lower rooms are nice and quiet...back up to gardens!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011 via mobile

Big, clean rooms all with balcony overlooking the beatiful garden and pool. All personel very nice. Very affordable. Good location. The only downside their restaurant dont offer breakfast, but there is many restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

We had a king room overlooking the pool. Nice pool and hot tub area but the room was a little overpriced for what you get. The bedding was older, the towels were older and the carpet was pretty old. We didn't get a chance to try out the restaurant/bar but the menu looked great.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hythe, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Lovely hotel with great pool and jacuzzi. Need car to get into Santa Barbara particulary if you want to eat on harbourside but only short drive. Clean room with nice decor, friendly staff and plenty of free parking. Only downside - connecting door to next room needs soundproofing as could hear next door couple's argument at about 10pm then them making up and making out at 2am! Shame really because it was lovely hotel and would go back again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SBINNKEEPER, Guest Relations Manager at Lemon Tree Inn, responded to this review, November 26, 2011
Dear Sue4Winds,

Thank you for the great review. We are addressing the soundproofing of our guest suites that have connecting doors. There are 2 wings of our hotel that are already equipped with Automatic door seals built into the bottom of the connector doors.

We constantly strive to improve our Hotel and we appreciate your helpful comments.

Please review our website for other improvements and happennings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here - staff were extremely helpful. Access to pool was great. Room was extra large. Although a long way from the beach, it's great value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Lemon Tree Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lemon Tree Inn

Address: 2819 State Street, Santa Barbara, CA 93105
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Santa Barbara
#18 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic neo-60s Inn in the Center of Paradise. Set on a Tropical 4 acres, Modern Guest Rooms with Private Patios or Balconies face our Lush one acre Courtyard with Giant Heated Swimming Pool and Hydro-Spa. Guest love our Crocodile Restaurant and Bar which features Californian style Italian Cuisine with something for every appetite. Dine in our Chic Dining Room or at our Cool Bar, on our Tropical patio or enjoy private In-Room Dining. Our Full-Bar features an extensive Wine List, Great local Draughts, Traditional and Exotic Cocktails.Spacious Guest Rooms feature comfortable Beds, Sony Flat Panel TVs, In-Rooms safes, In-Room Coffee. We Offer Pool-Side Rooms, Garden and Mountain View rooms and Atrium rooms...all accessable by Elevator.The Lemon Tree has Meeting Space and offers full In-House Licensed catering for all types of events.Our Friendly 24 Hour Front Desk Staff is eager to welcome you to the Lemon Tree Inn and Beautiful Santa Barbara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Lemon Tree Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lemon Tree Hotel Santa Barbara
Lemon Tree Santa Barbara

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lemon Tree Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.