We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Lodging” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Santa Barbara

Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #23 of 59 hotels in Santa Barbara
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kansas
1 review
“Excellent Lodging”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2010

We recently traveled to Santa Barbara for our 25th wedding anniversary and stayed at the Ramada Limited. The room was very clean and no sign of mold! The bedd was very comfortable. Drew Wakefield and his staff greeted us, making us feel very special.
Need a great affordable place to stay? Contact this person (he is super nice):
Drew Wakefield
Director of Sales & Marketing
Santa Barbara Ramada Limited
4770 Calle Real
Santa Barbara, CA 93110
[--]

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales & Marketing at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review, March 18, 2010
Dear Petersons88,

Thank you so very much for your kind words, it truly was a pleasure meeting you and having you stay with us for your 25th wedding anniversary.

We really do believe that every guest is a VIP and want to do all that we can to make them feel welcome to Santa Barbara. I am so glad that you also enjoyed our spacious rooms and new Sealy Posturepedic beds. Receiving a good night’s rest is so important when you are on the road.

Please feel free to give us a call at anytime when you are thinking about returning to Santa Barbara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    437
    417
    163
    68
    30
See reviews for
413
318
73
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
I'm an Englishman in California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

We are doing a grand trip of the USA and Mexico, and we happened to book the Ramada Hotel in Santa Barbara through an on-line guide. By accident we found a great hotel and the most helpful staff of the whole trip so far, needless to say we stayed another night, and paid more for it, and were very pleased to do so. If you are in the area and need a clean honest good nights sleep try this one, and book direct the rate is dam near on the button. And if you need any help or advice talk with Penny or Jake, they helped us a lot.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

This is the 2nd year our team has stayed at the Ramada Ltd to attend a girls lacrosse tournament. The location to UCSB is ideal, the rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and the price is right. The included breakfast is also a big plus when travelling with a group. However what really makes this hotel stand out is the outstanding service the staff provides. They are very attentive to all your needs beginning with the reservation all the way through checkout. We will be back again next year for sure!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

When we visted the Hotel rooms had recently been refurbrished. We found the hotel comfortable, clean and spacious. The hotel is well located for Santa Barbara, next to the freeway, and surprisingly quiet.

The Hotel pool was good for children, and at the time we visited not too crowded. The rates were very good value, and there was plenty of parking.

I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

Room was upgraded on arrival by friendly staff.
Good clean room, free wifi a bonus, and the included breakfast was plentiful.
You'll need your own transport if you want to get Downtown easily, which is worth doing, 'cause Santa Barbara is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

There is something about the relaxed atmosphere of the hotel, the friendly front desk, and the great value that makes me want to write a great review. The room was immaculate, the bed was comfortable, and the breakfast and coffee the next morning were great. I woke up feeling refreshed after spending 12 hours in the car.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales & Marketing at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review, January 31, 2010
Dear TravelingGypsy1,

Thank you very much for your kind words concerning our beautiful hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our relaxed atmosphere, friendly front desk staff, and found great value at the Santa Barbara Ramada Limited.

Our exceptional cleaning staff works extremely hard at making sure that every room is always clean and immaculate for all of our guests to enjoy. We hear all the time that our guests enjoy the comfort of our new Sealy Posturepedic beds. Our Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast is a real hit with our guests when they see all of the fresh pastries, butter croissants, coffee cakes, and made to order waffles. It also saves people time and money when they can just walk by the award winning freshwater lagoon and into our breakfast room and have a great free breakfast.

We hope that you had a safe trip back home and will come and visit us sometime in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2010

Clean, comfortable and affordable. After a day of walking around Santa Barbara it was great to get a good nights sleep in a comfortable bed. They don't give you two pillows...they give you 5 big fluffy pillows!!!! Can you say Pillow fight??? LOL
Quiet area of Santa Barbara, might look far from Downtown on the map, but its just a couple of miles away. Clean green garden...love the ducks by the lagoon. The balcony of my room gave a great view of the mountain side, even offers two seats and a small table to enjoy the view with a hot cup of coffee.
The fact that this hotel offers breakfast with your stay was a big plus. They offered a great assortment for breakfast, the waffles were fantastic. :) I'll highly recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales & Marketing at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review, January 31, 2010
Dear monk3ysadvnture,

We are happy to read that you enjoyed the beauty of Santa Barbara and then were able to come back to the Ramada and enjoy a great nights sleep in one of our new Sealy Posturepedic beds. We never know how many pillows a guest might like, so we decided to add a few more to our clean and spacious rooms.

It seems like our guests love to watch our ducks, koi, turtles, and gold fish in our award winning freshwater lagoon. You mention that you enjoyed your balcony which every upstairs room comes with; our downstairs rooms all have their own patios so our guests can relax outside if they choose too.

We find that providing a complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast with all kinds of fresh pastries, hardboiled eggs that are already pealed, fresh fruit, fruit cocktail, yogurt, coffee, tea, juices, and made to order waffles really help out our guests who are on a budget. It also provides our business travelers the opportunity to just walk out from their room and over to the breakfast area and start the day with a nice breakfast.

We look forward to your return, and please feel free to bring along your friends and family back to the Ramada.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Limited Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Santa Barbara

Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#10 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#18 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#25 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Santa Barbara 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Best of 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2013 Hotel Award Winner. Centrally located near the Santa Barbara Airport, University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) and US Highway 101. FREE deluxe continental breakfast, high speed internet, business center, airport shuttle, year-round solar heated pool and whirlpool. Sealy posturepedic mattresses, in-room safes, refrigerators, microwaves and interior corridor, lush gardens,freshwater lagoons with ducks, turtles & fish. Great locally owned and operated hotel that prides it self by only offering VIP service to every traveler. Guests often save hundreds of dollars over other hotels in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Amex, getaroom.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Limited Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.