We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Santa Barbara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #29 of 53 Hotels in Santa Barbara
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    481
    220
    88
    44
See reviews for
499
373
88
193
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The Ramada Limited is a fantastic place to stay in the Santa Barbara area. Not only is the property beautiful, but it is conveniently located to all Santa Barbara, Goleta and Santa Ynez attractions. Easy to get to the beach, wine country, downtown, restaurants, etc. And the staff is amazing! They take care of all of your needs--always with a smile. I highly recommend staying at the Ramada anytime you come to visit the Santa Barbara area.

Green Features: They even have charging stations for electronic vehicles!
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Hallie A,

Thank you for your perfect 5 Star Review of our now 4 Time Ramada Worldwide Award Winning Hotel Ramada Limited Santa Barbara. We truly appreciate knowing that our guests have a wonderful experience stay with us and that we have exceeded all of their expectations.

We also appreciate you mentioning our amazing staff that always gives VIP Service to every guest. We look forward to your next stay with us and please do not forget to take advantage of your Wyndham Rewards Points.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado Hills
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

One of the best Ramada Ltd around. (Way nicer than the one in San Diego) Nice rooms and good free breakfast choices. Super pleasant pool area with pond and friendly ducks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Jobim W,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you recognizing how lovely our award winning hotel is. Hopefully you were able to really enjoy our beautiful year-round solar heated pool and whirlpool. Most of our guests love to rest, relax and unwind around the pool.

We look forward to seeing you in the future and please do not forget to take advantage of our Wyndham Reward Program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed there for 2 nights, during our 3 week vacation across USA in july/august.
We were here for our last 2 nights of a 4 day road trip between SF and LA.

This is a very old hotel, that needs an urgent renovation. The room we got was very dirty. The bathroom was awful !! Unacceptably dirty, with stains all over it. The shower was pathetic, and the curtains looked like they hadn't been cleaned since the 90s !! Sometimes had to wait 15 minutes for warm water to come. The housekeeping staff did a poor job, but there's not much to do, when the room is so deteriorated.

I wouldn't complain if the price would be fair, but we paid 200$/night, and the minimum expectations should be at least a bathroom without spiders and disgusting stains.

Besides the cleanliness, the size of the rooom was decent, the wifi was good and pretty reliable. But the A/C, again was very old, and definitely from the 70s or 80s !! It simply was impossible to use it, because it was very noisy, and without a temprature setting.

The swimming pool was pretty good, but the towels they gave tiny. The pond near the pool is very nice...i don't understand why this hotel spends money in keeping it, when the most basic services lack the minimum decent quality and sanitary conditions.

The location wasn't good either, since it just across the highway, with nothing to see or do.

Overall, i definitely wouldn't go back there, and i would suggest no one does until they reform this outdated property....or drastically reduce the prices.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Susan H,

We apologize that we did not WOW you with our award winning hotel and have forwarded your comments over to rest of our management team for their review. It is our goal to have the most amazing locally owned and operated hotel in the Santa Barbara area and to have every guest have an enjoyable stay.

We are known as the Best Value Hotel in the area with rates that are sometimes hundreds of dollars below other Santa Barbara and Goleta Hotels. Hopefully when you take another California trip, you will give us another shot so that you can experience what almost every other guest experiences when they stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop's Stortford
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

The hotel is "tired & dated" but having said that, the beds were so comfortable & the breakfast good, although I do not undrestand what they mean by a "Luxury Breakfast" as it was the same as we have had in previous hotels with a complementry breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Jayne M,

Thank you for giving us 5 Stars for Sleep Quality, you were sleeping on the highest quality beds in the industry and they are Sealy Posturepedic Plush Top beds. There is not a week that goes by where we are not asked by guests about how to purchase one of our beds. They are specifically made for us and unfortunately we cannot sell them.

You provide a great tip to our travelers about starting the morning out with our Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast. We have so many wonderful items and to top it off with a made to order waffle is the perfect start to any morning.

We look forward to your next stay with us and please make sure to keep earning your Wyndham Rewards Points for all of your stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Santa Barbara

Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#11 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Best of 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2013 Hotel Award Winner. Centrally located near the Santa Barbara Airport, University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) and US Highway 101. FREE deluxe continental breakfast, high speed internet, business center, airport shuttle, year-round solar heated pool and whirlpool. Sealy posturepedic mattresses, in-room safes, refrigerators, microwaves and interior corridor, lush gardens,freshwater lagoons with ducks, turtles & fish. Great locally owned and operated hotel that prides it self by only offering VIP service to every traveler. Guests often save hundreds of dollars over other hotels in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.