We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3-night stay at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Santa Barbara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Limited Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Santa Barbara
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    481
    449
    200
    83
    42
See reviews for
466
354
85
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our stay at the Ramada in Santa Barbara was really, really nice! The price was the lowest in town, the hotel was very secure and landscaped beautifully, the staff was wonderful, the room was clean, the bathroom was clean, we had plenty of room to unpack all our stuff for the four days we would be visiting in Santa Barbara, and breakfast was very nice, with lots of variety, including fresh fruit. We would definitely stay there again and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning a visit to Santa Barbara!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Andrew J,

Thank you giving us 5 Stars for Value, Location, Rooms, Cleanliness and Service; hopefully we will earn the other 5 Stars during your next stay with us. We are known as the Best Value Hotel in the Santa Barbara and Goleta area and continue to look for ways to give our guest even more value.

We appreciate you mentioning how nice and wonderful our amazing staff was to you as it is their goal to only give VIP service to everyone. Our Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast is a great way to get the day started off in the right direction.

Thank you for sharing your kind words to the entire internet world and we look forward to your return during your next trip to beautiful Santa Barbara. Please don’t forget to keep earning your Wyndahm Rewards Points for all of your stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

So much better than a motel and its relatively small size makes it cozy..
The rooms are large and the courtyard ones look out onto a very pretty garden with a pond..
The pool is warm and clean and the location great for the 101..
Breakfast was also good with fresh waffles..

Room Tip: Go for a courtyard room on the ground floor then you can enjoy breakfast looking over the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Tim D,

Thank you giving us 5 Stars for Location, Sleep Quality, Rooms, and Cleanliness; hopefully we will earn the other 5 Stars upon your next stay with us. We appreciate you mentioning the great tip about selecting one of our Superior Rooms overlooking our lush gardens and freshwater lagoons. You can also walk out to our year-round solar heated pool and whirlpool from a Superior Gardenside lower level room.

We are knonw as the Best Value Hotel in the Santa Barbara and Goleta area and apprecaite you mentioning our tremendous value. We look forward to your return and don’t forget to keep earning your Wyndahm Rewards Points for all of your stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Overall, our stay in this hotel was GOOD! Friendly and helpful personal, pretty big size of the room which was clean and nice, and it was 8 min.(without traffic) away from downtown. The only inconvenience for us was no refrigerator in the room for milk and snacks (we had little kids with us). The only disappointment was that the bathtub was not properly clean... there were long hair of the previous guests.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Elena M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at the Ramada Limited Santa Barbara. We appreciate knowing that you overall stay with us was good, but strive to be great and exceed all of our guests expectations. Hopefully we will be able to do that during your future stays with us.
We appreciate you mentioning our friendly and personal staff and how easy it was to get downtown from our convenient centrally located property. Every room has a refrigerator and microwave in the room and we are sorry that you did not see it. We have passed along your comments to our Head of Housekeep about the bathtub not being clean as this is not acceptable to us here at the Award Winning Ramada.

We look forward to your next stay with us and will help you locate the refrigerator for the milk and snacks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Limited Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Santa Barbara

Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#12 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#22 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Best of 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2013 Hotel Award Winner. Centrally located near the Santa Barbara Airport, University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) and US Highway 101. FREE deluxe continental breakfast, high speed internet, business center, airport shuttle, year-round solar heated pool and whirlpool. Sealy posturepedic mattresses, in-room safes, refrigerators, microwaves and interior corridor, lush gardens,freshwater lagoons with ducks, turtles & fish. Great locally owned and operated hotel that prides it self by only offering VIP service to every traveler. Guests often save hundreds of dollars over other hotels in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Wyndham, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Limited Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.