We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Santa Barbara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Ramada Santa Barbara
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento
1 review
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Overall a nice hotel. I liked the convenience (closed to UCSB), good service, beautiful landscape and nice continental breakfast at a reasonable price. The rooms are spacious and very clean. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Steve M,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with traveling internet world. We appreciate you mentioning how nice our hotel is and how convenient it is to UCSB the home of the Gauchos. Our grounds keepers do a wonderful job maintaining our beautiful property.

It sounds like you were able to enjoy our Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast with everything that we offer. It is a great way to jump start the day and it is Free to all of our guests.
We look forward to your return in the future and please feel free to share the Ramada with all of the UCSB Alumni and friends that might be considering a trip to visit beautiful Santa Barbara or Goleta. Also, make sure to keep accruing your Wyndham Rewards Points for all of your stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    526
    504
    235
    94
    47
See reviews for
532
390
91
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland,ND
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Booked on line. The hotel was clean, conveniently located off 101, quiet and friendly staff. Good size pool, decent continental breakfast and two extra water ponds as part of landscaping. Only weird point was entry where you had to cross double yellow to enter. Was a bit disconcerting. They had restaurants fairly close and Santa Barbara was easily accessed via 101. I would recommend this one for those who want to be about 5-10 minutes from Santa Barbara.

Room Tip: Ask for center facing rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear 101NDtravler,

Thank you for giving us 5 Stars for Value, Sleep Quality, Rooms, Cleanliness, and Service. We are as you mentioned conveniently located and extremely close to everything here in the Santa Barbara and Goleta area. We hope that you were able to enjoy our discount cards to some of our favorite local restaurants and took advantage of the 20% discounts?

We look forward to your return in the future and make sure that you are all signed up for our Wyndham Rewards Program and earn points for all of our stays with us here at the Ramada Santa Barbara.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed at the Ramada Limited from February 26th thru March 3rd. The Ramada is a very clean and quiet place to stay. The breakfast had a lot to offer, boiled eggs, bagels, cereal, coffee, tea, apple or orange juice, blueberry muffins, bananna bread and other lemon cakes and muffins, fruit and in an unlimited amount. This was complimentary. It is a way from State Street, but if you have a car, Hwy 101 is a minute away and it should take you about 10 minutes, maybe 15. My room had a flat screen TV. The first day I had a room where they were doing construction, I couldn't stand the noise waking me up every morning so I told them about it. Sara, who was wonderful, changed my room from room 207 and upgraded it to room 244. It was great and I had a view of the lagoon and ducks! So lovely!! I was on the second floor. There is no elevator but it was a basically quiet room. I also met David, who was so cheerful and wonderful to me, and because I ordered so many postcards, he gave me a discount. We were friends instantly after that. He was always so very sweet, and Sara was so friendly and very informative. I felt them to be so very warm, in fact, all of the staff was good. I would definitely stay at the Ramada again if I were ever in Santa Barbara! Super Staff!! Thanks to the Ramada, for having some of the best staff ever! They were wonderful people and would mainly be my reason for staying there again. It is not close to the beach, you may want to get a car if you are not a walker, but there is a bus right outside of the hotel that can take you to State Street. For a whole week you can get a 10 ride pass for just $11.50. Totally worth it. Then get on a State Street Shuttle for 50 cents and that shuttle will take you all the way to the beach. It will save you a bundle, and you can learn a lot about the city because most of the bus drivers are terrific in Santa Barbara. You may only need a car for a few days and take the bus some of the days to save $$. The price of this hotel is a lot less expensive than being in downtown Santa Barbara, and it just offers so much, including a complimentary ride to airport and back. Clean and super place! I can't wait to come back!!! Thanks David and Sara!!

Room Tip: My room was 244. It was a large room with a view of the ducks and lagoon. I highly recommend it. R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Dimples 104_11

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the 3 Time Ramada Worldwide Award Winning Ramada Limited Santa Barbara. We so appreciated you mentioning two of our outstanding front desk supervisors, they are wonderful and a blessing to all of us. It is our goal to always offer VIP Service to all of our guests, and by the sound of your review, we indeed accomplished this. We agree with you, we have the Best Staff Ever and are blessed because of it.

We look forward to seeing you in the future and please continue to share us with all of your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Lodge & Suites
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Inn At East Beach
Inn At East Beach
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#17 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 627 reviews
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Santa Barbara

Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#15 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#17 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Best of 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2013 Hotel Award Winner. Green Certified by Santa Barbara County Green Business. Gold Certified by Audubon International. Three Electric Car Charging Stations. Locally owned and Operated, Centrally located, Best Value Hotel near the Santa Barbara Airport (SBA), University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) and US Highway 101. FREE Deluxe continental breakfast with made to order waffles, FREE high speed internet, business center, airport shuttle, year-round solar heated pool and whirlpool. Sealy posturepedic mattresses, in-room safes, refrigerators, microwaves and interior corridors, lush gardens,freshwater lagoons with ducks, turtles, KOI, & goldfish. Great locally owned and operated hotel that prides itself by only offering VIP service to every guest throughout their stay. Guests often save hundreds of dollars over other hotels near downtown and along the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Ramada Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.