We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Santa Barbara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Ramada Santa Barbara
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #29 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
GreenLeadersBronze level
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

The location for a visit to Santa Barbara was ideal for me as I have relatives in Goleta. My wife and I enjoyed our stay except for the back of the toilet seat. It appears the vanity was installed prior to the toilet so the back falls forward onto one's back more than it should. The manager said that other guests have also listed this as their only complaint. The breakfast offers much more than the customary continental breakfast at other hotels. One request from housekeeping was fulfilled within five minutes.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Rrooyal,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us while you visited family, our central location is just minutes away from everything in the Santa Barbara and Goleta area. We are also glad to read that you enjoyed our Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with all of the fresh pastries and made to order waffles. We will look into your comments about the vanity in the bathroom and see what we can do to rectify the problem. We love to hear from our guests and are always looking for ideas to make our hotel better.

We would love for you to consider the Ramada as your hotel of choice whenever you decide to return to beautiful Santa Barbara of Goleta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    496
    230
    92
    45
See reviews for
520
387
91
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
california
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice, clean hotel that just offers basics. Clean bed,clean bathrooms, tv, refrigerator and microwave. Near entrance to freeway so is easy to go anywhere from there. Overall, nice for weekend stay

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Rosysmail,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Ramada Santa Barbara, we are known as the Best Value Hotel in the Santa Barbara and Goleta area and appreciate the guests that choose to come and stay with us. Our great Housekeeping Staff always makes sure that all of our rooms are clean and spotless and ready for check in each and every day.

We are also centrally located and just minutes away from everything in the area. 5 Minutes from the Airport and UCSB, 10 minutes from downtown shopping and 12 minutes from all the Santa Barbara beaches.

We hope that you will once again come back and stay with us and share us with all of your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOGOTA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was my fourth stay, not the best. I need to warm the room but the A/C equipment makes a lot of noise and does allow to a good sleep.
The bathroom was not cleaned two days out of 4 of my stay and the hair dryer was not working.
In general my bad feeling is regarding what I was expecting since in previous opportunities did not have this kind of problems; I have to say I do not remember if I tray to use the A/C before but for sure the bathroom was clean every day since this is one of my main requirements to go back to a hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Dear Olga Lucia C,

We are sorry that your fourth time was not a charm and will look into the noise of the AC and the cleaning of the room. We sure hope you will give us another try in the future since this is not up to our standards of operation. We care about our hotel and the guests that choose to stay with us and will do everything possible to fix these issues for you and any other prospective guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ramada Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Santa Barbara

Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#12 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#15 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#26 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Best of 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2013 Hotel Award Winner. Green Certified by Santa Barbara County Green Business. Gold Certified by Audubon International. Three Electric Car Charging Stations. Locally owned and Operated, Centrally located, Best Value Hotel near the Santa Barbara Airport (SBA), University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) and US Highway 101. FREE Deluxe continental breakfast with made to order waffles, FREE high speed internet, business center, airport shuttle, year-round solar heated pool and whirlpool. Sealy posturepedic mattresses, in-room safes, refrigerators, microwaves and interior corridors, lush gardens,freshwater lagoons with ducks, turtles, KOI, & goldfish. Great locally owned and operated hotel that prides itself by only offering VIP service to every guest throughout their stay. Guests often save hundreds of dollars over other hotels near downtown and along the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Ramada Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.