We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Santa Barbara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Ramada Santa Barbara
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn Bonus Pts
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Great location just off 101 with easy access to UCSB, the airport, restaurants and shops. The room was very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Grounds are nicely landscaped with a heated pool and hot tub. The continental breakfast was the best I have encountered. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: No freeway noise in rooms on the backside but the view is not as nice as the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Trilady76,

Thank you for your review of our 3 Time Award Winning Hotel. We are blessed to have such a wonderful central location and to be so close to everything in the Santa Barbara and Goleta area.

Our wonderful cleaning staff does a magnificent job preparing all of our guest rooms for our guaranteed 3pm check-ins. Our lush gardens and tropical lagoons are home to our Ducks, Turtles, Koi, Goldfish, and Sticks the Egret. The Year-Round Solar Heated Pool and Whirlpool is always a bit hit with our guests as a place to rest, relax, and unwind.

Thank you for mentioning our Complementary Deluxe Continental Breakfast with all of the fresh pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, hot and cold cereals, and made to order waffles.

We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and look forward to your return in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    520
    245
    96
    48
See reviews for
552
399
94
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were so glad to get off 101.. The hotel was super clean and the bed was like slipping in to a peace of heaven. The breakfast was awesome make your own waffles and an assortment of fruit bagels any thing you could want in a continental breakfast. although it was to chilly to swim the pool looked very refreshing.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Semblue,

Thank you so much for giving us a perfect 5 Star Review, it sounds like you really loved our beautiful hotel. We do wish that you had of at least tested the temperature of your Year-Round Heated Pool since we try to keep it at a very comfortable level for all of our guests. We look forward to your return in the future and please continue to share us with all of your friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Ramada in Santa Barbara. The staff was courteous, helpful, and was very efficient at the check in, no waiting. The rooms are very clean and the beds are wonderful, I got a very good nights rest. The continental breakfast was excellent and the waffles were cooked just right! The grounds are beautiful with the ponds and waterfall. This is diffidently my 'go to' hotel whenever I stay in Santa Barbara.

Room Tip: request a room that overlooks the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Joan Murdock,

Thank you for giving us a perfect 5 Star Review for your stay with us here at the 3 Time Ramada World Wide Award Winning Ramada Limited Santa Barbara. It is always our goal to make our guests’ happy, comfortable as well as give them great value. Our staff loves to give VIP Service to every guest and assist them with the needs that they might have. That is why we provide discount cards to some great local restaurants and attractions. Our Cleaning staff prides themselves in always having our rooms clean and perfect so that every check in just perfect.

We love knowing that we are now your go to hotel in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area. Next time you are coming to Santa Barbara, just give us a call and we will get your room ready for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Lodge & Suites
7.0 mi away
Inn At East Beach
Inn At East Beach
#12 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 stars 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#18 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 652 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn
5.8 mi away
Avania Inn of Santa Barbara
Avania Inn of Santa Barbara
#35 of 52 in Santa Barbara
3.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Santa Barbara

Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#25 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Best of 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2013 Hotel Award Winner. Green Certified by Santa Barbara County Green Business. Gold Certified by Audubon International. Three Electric Car Charging Stations. Locally owned and Operated, Centrally located, Best Value Hotel near the Santa Barbara Airport (SBA), University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) and US Highway 101. FREE Deluxe continental breakfast with made to order waffles, FREE high speed internet, business center, airport shuttle, year-round solar heated pool and whirlpool. Sealy posturepedic mattresses, in-room safes, refrigerators, microwaves and interior corridors, lush gardens,freshwater lagoons with ducks, turtles, KOI, & goldfish. Great locally owned and operated hotel that prides itself by only offering VIP service to every guest throughout their stay. Guests often save hundreds of dollars over other hotels near downtown and along the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, JackRabbit Systems, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Ramada Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.