We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely location and ambiance...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Santa Barbara

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Ramada Santa Barbara
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #26 of 52 Hotels in Santa Barbara
VANCOUVER
1 review
“lovely location and ambiance...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

lovely rooms surrounding a little pond with ducks, very peaceful. Each room on the inside had a balcony overlooking the pond. I had a suite and the rest of my family had regular rooms and the suite was quite comfortable for the entire family to assemble in. It had a balcony with table and umbrella. The staff was great.

Only negative comment is that the breakfast was mediocre. The citrus fruit was terrible. I suspect it was canned or something but certainly NOT up to Santa Barbara standards. The bananas were bananas...not much that can be done to ruin them. Yogurt was only one kind. They could have mixed regular with lofat...but as there was a House of Pancakes across the street, I guess they didn't want to compete.

Overall the location was great, the ambiance with the water and ducks could not have been better. The office staff was knowledgeable and welcoming.

Good job! I hope to be able to plan another trip there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank ELIZABETH C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Elizabeth C,

Thank you so much for your review of our 3 Time Ramada Worldwide Award Winning Hotel, we just love to read our guests reviews and how much they enjoyed staying with us. Every room does have a private patio or balcony and our guests’ just love having another private place to enjoy. Our freshwater lagoons and gardens have ducks, turtles, Koi, goldfish, and Sticks the Egret.

Our Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast does have a lot of fresh pastries, fruit, yogurt, bagels, hot and cold cereal, and made to order waffles. We also have premium coffee, teas, juices, and milk to get everyone a great start to the start the day.

Thank you for mentioning our wonderful staff, they are the best in the business and we are so blessed to have them working for us. We are excited to read that you are planning another trip to the Santa Barbara/Goleta area and will once again choose to stay with us. Please continue to share us with all of your friends and family members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,607 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
spring, texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is very convenient to the airport and just off the highway, easy in and out. Next to IHOP for breakfast, In and Out fast food burgers, and gas stations for easy rental car fill ups. The hotel is "old California" in style, but very comfortable. Beds were nice. Great shower.Good continental breakfast in a spacious poolside room. Outdoor pool and large jacuzzi. Beautiful tropical flowers around the grounds. Premium rooms look inward towards the pool/lagoon area
and standard rooms toward the parking lot, but all with a little porch/balcony. Located an easy
10 minutes from downtown Santa Barbara without the crowds.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunandsonworshiper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear SunandSonWorshiper,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, we are indeed convenient to everything in the area. We appreciate you mentioning how comfortable you found our hotel. It seems like everyone just loves our beautiful freshwater lagoon and lush gardens with the ducks, turtles, Koi, goldfish, and Sticks the Egret. Our Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast is filled all types of fresh pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, hot and cold cereal, hardboiled eggs, made to order wattles, and is a great way to start every day.

Our year-round solar heated pool and whirlpool is perfect since it always warm and enjoyable anytime day or night. Every room has either a private patio or balcony for our guests’ enjoyment. Please continue to recommend us to all of your friends, as we want to be the hotel of choice for everyone in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here in June. The hotel had a very good continental breakfast. Rooms were solid and unspectacular. Hotel had a heated pool as well as a hot tub. Good price, good location. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank P J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear P J,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the 3 Time Ramada Worldwide Award Winning Ramada Santa Barbara. Our Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast is the perfect way to get the morning started especially if you like fresh fruit and waffles. Our Year-round solar heated pool and whirlpool is a favorite for everyone since you can enjoy it all year round.

Thank you for letting us know that you will choose to stay with us in the future, we appreciate our repeat guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband, toddler and I stayed here while visiting family in Santa Barbara. They had a pretty good continental breakfast. There was nothing special about this place but it was close to family, clean and suited our needs just fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nichole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Santa Barbara, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Nichole R,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Ramada Santa Barbara, we love having families come and stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with all of the fresh pastries, fruit, yogurt, bagels, hardboiled eggs, and made to order waffles. It is a great way to start the morning off before traveling on, or being a tourist in Santa Barbara. We are known as the Best Value Hotel in the city and wish that you would have been able to experience what others experience when they stay with us.

It is our goal to be the best for our guests and not just to be good. We will continue to work be be the best so that they next time you come to visit, you will be able to stay at the Best Hotel in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Santa Barbara hotels
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pepper Tree Inn
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Encina Lodge & Suites
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
#24 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Franciscan Inn
Franciscan Inn
#16 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
4.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Santa Barbara
7.0 mi away
Inn At East Beach
Inn At East Beach
#15 of 52 in Santa Barbara
4.5 of 5 stars 761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Santa Barbara

Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#19 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#24 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Santa Barbara 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Best of 2010, 2011, 2012, and 2013 Hotel Award Winner. Green Certified by Santa Barbara County Green Business. Gold Certified by Audubon International. Three Electric Car Charging Stations. Locally owned and Operated, Centrally located, Best Value Hotel near the Santa Barbara Airport (SBA), University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) and US Highway 101. FREE Deluxe continental breakfast with made to order waffles, FREE high speed internet, business center, airport shuttle, year-round solar heated pool and whirlpool. Sealy posturepedic mattresses, in-room safes, refrigerators, microwaves and interior corridors, lush gardens,freshwater lagoons with ducks, turtles, KOI, & goldfish. Great locally owned and operated hotel that prides itself by only offering VIP service to every guest throughout their stay. Guests often save hundreds of dollars over other hotels near downtown and along the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com and Otel so you can book your Ramada Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing