We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Great Value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Limited Santa Barbara

Save Saved
You added Ramada Limited Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Orbitz.com
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book in Advance; Save 15%
Ranked #23 of 59 hotels in Santa Barbara
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,031 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    412
    381
    151
    61
    26
See reviews for
378
296
69
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
spring, texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This hotel is very convenient to the airport and just off the highway, easy in and out. Next to IHOP for breakfast, In and Out fast food burgers, and gas stations for easy rental car fill ups. The hotel is "old California" in style, but very comfortable. Beds were nice. Great shower.Good continental breakfast in a spacious poolside room. Outdoor pool and large jacuzzi. Beautiful tropical flowers around the grounds. Premium rooms look inward towards the pool/lagoon area
and standard rooms toward the parking lot, but all with a little porch/balcony. Located an easy
10 minutes from downtown Santa Barbara without the crowds.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear SunandSonWorshiper,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, we are indeed convenient to everything in the area. We appreciate you mentioning how comfortable you found our hotel. It seems like everyone just loves our beautiful freshwater lagoon and lush gardens with the ducks, turtles, Koi, goldfish, and Sticks the Egret. Our Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast is filled all types of fresh pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, hot and cold cereal, hardboiled eggs, made to order wattles, and is a great way to start every day.

Our year-round solar heated pool and whirlpool is perfect since it always warm and enjoyable anytime day or night. Every room has either a private patio or balcony for our guests’ enjoyment. Please continue to recommend us to all of your friends, as we want to be the hotel of choice for everyone in the Santa Barbara/Goleta area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here in June. The hotel had a very good continental breakfast. Rooms were solid and unspectacular. Hotel had a heated pool as well as a hot tub. Good price, good location. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear P J,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the 3 Time Ramada Worldwide Award Winning Ramada Santa Barbara. Our Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast is the perfect way to get the morning started especially if you like fresh fruit and waffles. Our Year-round solar heated pool and whirlpool is a favorite for everyone since you can enjoy it all year round.

Thank you for letting us know that you will choose to stay with us in the future, we appreciate our repeat guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My husband, toddler and I stayed here while visiting family in Santa Barbara. They had a pretty good continental breakfast. There was nothing special about this place but it was close to family, clean and suited our needs just fine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Nichole R,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us here at the Ramada Santa Barbara, we love having families come and stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our Free Deluxe Continental Breakfast with all of the fresh pastries, fruit, yogurt, bagels, hardboiled eggs, and made to order waffles. It is a great way to start the morning off before traveling on, or being a tourist in Santa Barbara. We are known as the Best Value Hotel in the city and wish that you would have been able to experience what others experience when they stay with us.

It is our goal to be the best for our guests and not just to be good. We will continue to work be be the best so that they next time you come to visit, you will be able to stay at the Best Hotel in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palos Verdes Estates, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Easy to find off the Freeway north of Santa Barbara. The rooms are clean, good size. Looks like they are upgrading the rooms (like new TV's, & tolets, etc.). New carpeting, etc.,in the halls. The breakfast has hot food & many thing to enjoy. The room are very quite & many room look out onto a pound with fish, ducks, greese, & lots of plants. This area is large & has a very good size pool. Very good security system, but no elevators to the second floor.

The lady at the front desk (Sarah) wants to please you in every way. She asked if we wanted to check in way early, so we did.

Room Tip: I believe all the room are quite !! If you have children they may like to see the ducks, etc. from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa_Barbara_Ramada, Director of Sales at Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
Dear Ranchet,

Thank you so much for giving us 5 Stars for Value, Location, Sleep Quality, Rooms and Service. Our staff prides themselves on only offering VIP service to all of our guests. Sara is one of our Supervisors and she is simply one of the best when it comes to service, we are very blessed to have her here with us.

We are always working on upgrading our rooms to make sure that our guests are always comfortable and excited about staying with us. Our freshwater lagoon is an attraction in and of itself and everyone loves to walk around and see the ducks, Koi, goldfish, and Sticks the Egret.

We look forward to seeing you in the future and please continue to share us with all of your friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellflower, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great place to stay. Easy on, easy off freeway access. Asked for special arrangements for the room and the staff was very accommodating. Very friendly staff. Clean rooms. Beds were very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ramada Limited Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Santa Barbara

Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel
Ramada Limited Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Ramada Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Ramada
Address: 4770 Calle Real, Santa Barbara, CA 93110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Santa Barbara
#8 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#16 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#23 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Limited Santa Barbara 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Best of 2010 & 2011 Hotel Award Winner. Conveniently located near the Santa Barbara Airport, University of California Santa Barbara (UCSB) and US Highway 101. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, high speed internet, business center, airport shuttle, heated pool and whirlpool. Sealy posturepedic mattresses, in-room safes, refrigerators, microwaves and interior corridors. Beautiful waterlily lagoon and lush gardens with ducks, turtles & fish. Great service & value combined with clean, comfortable accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, Amex, Otel, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Ramada Limited Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Limited Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.