We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like crepes?- Come here!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Crepes

Pacific Crepes
705 Anacapa St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
(805) 882-1123
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 450 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: French, Creperie
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Description: I wanted to leave a review. on the way back from Carmel I stopped by here and the dessert was excellent. Service was great too.
South Carolina
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Like crepes?- Come here!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had eaten here a few years ago and were delighted to find it still in operation!!! Run by a couple, you must understand there is just one waitress at lunch time-- the food is WORTH the patience!! Their french onion soup is the best ever!!! We've had their sweet crepes as well as savory and both are excellent. The 'breakfast' crepe with fresh fruit... I could eat everyday!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“The real deal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This shabby chic place has been around for almost 20 years and still attracts its share of regulars and tourists. The place is all about the crepes, which are very much in the mode of the real French version--both savory and sweet. We stopped in recently for dessert--the simple, lemon/sugar crepes are a favorite. They were as good now as they were 17 years ago when we last visited.
Pacific Crepes is located a block off the main drag (State Street) and worth the short walk if French is on your mind. The proprietor is French and happy to let you practice your language skills if that's part of the enjoyment. Bon appetit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The real French experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

If you miss French crepes, this is the next best thing to it.
The owner is French and the creeps are authentic. There is quite a variety of creeps, both savory and sweet as well as salads, etc. A cute, lovely place with good food. The closest thing to a Paris crepe.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very Good Crepes, Excellent Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

We tried Pacific Crepes for the first time on Christmas morning. The crepes were very good, and the service was excellent. We sampled both breakfast and lunch crepes. It is a pleasant, casual setting and an outstanding value. It is now a "must return to" restaurant when in Santa Barbara.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Authentic French Recipe Crepes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

This small, around the corner, behind the bush located restaurant is a little jewel in the rough. Located 1 block east and parallel to the main drag of State Street, this location has one of the most authentic French recipe menus you will ever find. The owner & operator actually works the floor and makes sure everything is prepared perfectly. The crepes are light, airy and cooked to the perfect medium brown color, keeping the moisture in and the consistency even throughout the crepe. All of the added condiments are carefully prepared so when they are blended into the crepes, they have been equally cooked. This is the true reflection of quality French crepes. My wife & I visited on a mid-Sunday morning and were greeted by the owner in her inimitable French accent and warmth. She was backing up in the kitchen as well and it took several minutes + to get a server to take our order and bring coffee; but as we weren't in a hurry, we didn't mind the wait. Also, everyone was moving with purpose and intent on catching up with the recent influx of customers, so though the wait was a bit too long, nobody was slacking off, just busy. The coffee blend was a perfect medium morning brew, served in a warm mug which stayed warm throughout the meal. My wife ordered a mocha which was heavy on the chocolate, just as she likes it, and served in a giant cup-really hot. We both ordered the ham, egg, and Swiss cheese crepes and our food arrived promptly. The ham quality was excellent, tender and tasty, the cheese completely melted and the eggs prepared over easy. The only hot sauce available was Tobasco, which in Santa Barbara is a bit too pat. The added choice of Cholula would have shown a bit more local flavor. Once the staff got caught up, everything was perfect and the price was right.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Crepes also viewed

 
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Been to Pacific Crepes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Crepes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.