We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reccomended to me and very thankful.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cajun Kitchen - De La Vina

Cajun Kitchen - De La Vina
1925 De La Vina St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
(805) 687-2062
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 409 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Price range: $5 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating
Spokane, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Reccomended to me and very thankful.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We had a choice of many places to try for breakfast this morning, but under the recommendation of a close friend we tried Cajun Kitchen. It's not overly large, the kitchen is a face paced galley style with 4 chefs cooking away, 6 wait staff, 1 host, and then kitchen staff. The service was phenomenal. We thought we'd have to wait for a very long time to be seated but instead we decided at sitting at the bar and we were very glad we did. You get to meet interesting people that way and get to see the staff in action. Very professional, very clean, and I haven't even talked about the food yet.
The food came hot, large portions, and tasted so very good. My husband had Cajun catfish, and I had Denver Omelet. If we lived here, we would certainly go back again and again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    21
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manama, Bahrain
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good Place for Traditional American Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Loved the place and food which was good. If you are looking for a place with typical american breakfast this place is a good one to try.

I would certainly go back again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stopped by the Cajun Kitchen for breakfast, brought the dog and sat outside. Have eaten there many times through the years. The food is consistently good...this time everything was spot on. Jim's special...scrambled eggs with cream cheese and green onions, with biscuits and crispy hash browns. Good coffee. Good service. $22 plus tip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great breakfasts...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The food is really very good and certainly plentiful. The choices are many and the atmosphere is laid back and pleasant. There is outside dining. The prices are fair. Overall, always a good experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“This is a GoTo Breakfast place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I eat here at least once a week, usually for breakfast. They have a handful of locations and usually go to the one downtown off Chapala. The staff here is amazing and friendly; it tends to get busy in the morning, but we usually have no problem sitting right away at the bar counter. This is probably one of the best breakfast places in SB as far as food, staff and consistency.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cajun Kitchen - De La Vina also viewed

 
Santa Barbara, CA
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Been to Cajun Kitchen - De La Vina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cajun Kitchen - De La Vina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.