We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   336 W. Cabrillo Blvd., Santa Barbara, CA 93101   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #16 of 60 hotels in Santa Barbara
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

The hotel is very good, simple, but everything runs alright. Personnel very polite and nice. The manager, Mr. Robbins is fantastic, attentive and very nice with guests. For my purpose of staying two nights in Santa Barbara the hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    137
    63
    20
    19
See reviews for
112
160
22
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed one night on our way north from Los Angeles. This is a very nice property. Great location across the street from the harbor and a nice city park across the street on the other side. Last time I passed through, I wanted to stay here, but I couldn't because it was an October weekend and they wanted two nights minimum and it was pretty expensive (for a Best Western anyway). But this time, we were there on a Thursday evening in February, so rates were low. The rooms are updated, the view of the mountains from the balcony is awesome, the staff is very friendly, breakfast is good, and you can walk to any number of waterfront restaurants and go up on the pier. We'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights - wish we could have stayed longer! All the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was bright, sunny, a good size and spotlessly clean. The beds were very comfortable, having a microwave and fridge is useful. We had such a busy time in the area that we didn't get time to use the pool which looked very inviting - maybe next time.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachsideGM, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for coming back and for all the kind words. I'm glad we were able to get you in without a reservation. Lucky guys!! Also, thanks for the cleanliness comment. These days it's a serious challenge to keep up with the standards given all the bad PR out there. On a cleanliness side note, we actually use blacklights and UV wands as an extra step towards achieving the most sterile and cleanest rooms possible, so thanks for noticing..We're all working very hard...

See you again. - HJRobbins GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We were travelling through Santa Barbara and decided to stop for the night. Unfamiliar with the area, we went onto the Best Western web-site and booked whatever was available. They booked us at the Beachside Inn. Wow... right across the street from the beach and within walking distance to on-the-water dining. The rooms were "white glove" clean. Honestly, it was probably the best Best Western we have ever stayed in (in every way possible). Ample parking was available (which we found was a rarity in downtown Santa Barbara. We also had our dog with us and there was an area for him to run across the street (at Santa Barbara City College). The front desk personnel (a very happy red-headed young man) was so helpful in every way. I highly recommend it if you're looking for a great stay while in Santa Barbara.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We were in Santa Barbara over the Christmas Holiday, and we couldn't have been happier. We felt we had special treatment, but I'm sure it's an everyday occurance at the Best Western Beachside Inn. Breakfast was very good, and our accommodations were great. We love this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Over the rainbow
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I thought it would be easy for me to just give you a list.
1. Front desk staff was friendly and accommodating.
2. Great location; Close to public transit and the beach
3. Fridge and microwave in room helped me save a buck or two
4. Continental breakfast is decent with friendly staff, but the eggs look scary. They come from a bag???
5. Not as safe as I would have preferred since the doors lead to outside and the parking lot is pretty dark.
6. There are automatic lights in the bathroom that were irritating because you could not turn them off manually after you were done. And they lights were sensor operated so at night it was a slight bother.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn

Address: 336 W. Cabrillo Blvd., Santa Barbara, CA 93101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#11 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#15 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Beachside Inn, perfectly located just across the street and a few minutes walking distance from the harbor, pier and beaches of Santa Barbara. From our fantastic location, you can also enjoy a beautiful walk to "downtown" Santa Barbara, and experience all our world class dining and shopping. And to make life even easier, the Santa Barbara beachfront/downtown electric shuttle is available at our front door if you're planning to have an even more relaxing day while visiting. Our 60 room hotel will be sure to offer you the quaint charm, which represents Santa Barbara's essence. But we also offer some of the most modern conveniences. From our very hi-speed internet, to a fabulous continental breakfast and the latest in air conditioning / heating systems, we are all confident you will have a memorable visit here in Santa Barbara all handled by our fabulous staff.We look forward to welcoming all of you to our wonderful littleescape by the sea in beautiful Santa Barbara. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Beachside Hotel Santa Barbara
Best Western Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Beachside Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.