We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Natural Cafe

Natural Cafe
508 State St, Santa Barbara, CA 93101-1602
(805) 962-9494
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 450 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner
Royal Oak, MI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“LOVE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

If I lived here I would eat here everyday. The menu is full of quality, healthy food. Affordable too! I had the 1/2 sandwich and salad. I got the turkey sandwich and the dressing for the salad was SO good. I was in Santa Barbara for 2 days and I came back again the next day for lunch. Sat outside too. Love it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    43
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Santa Barbara, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Love Love Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Natural Cafe makes very tasty healthy food. I love their entire menu from the chicken taco's to the Old Town Salad, or any sandwich. They also have great soup of the day selections. And I can't get enough of their Tahini dressing!!! I put it on everything! I want their recipe! A must try in Santa Barbara

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Darn good, simple food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

A great place for honest, good, healthy food. The food is fresh and local. Great salads and sandwiches veggie dishes. It's also low-key and I've never felt rushed lingering over lunch with friends. Everything is reasonably priced, too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Healthy food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

There are 3 Natural Cafe's in the Santa Barbara area. I have not found any difference in the food from one to the other. Good healthy food where you order and take it to your table yourself.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The natural cafe is not posh food, but the freshness and flavour. Makes it worth a visit. We returned after a previous trip and found it better than before and excellent value for money.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natural Cafe also viewed

Santa Barbara, CA
 
Santa Barbara, CA
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Been to Natural Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Natural Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.