We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great burgers, excellent service!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Eureka!

Eureka!
601 Paseo Nuevo, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
+1 805-618-3388
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #99 of 463 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: A collection of America's best. Eureka! Features an elevated American selection of craft beer, whiskey, regional wine, & locally sourced ingredients
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great burgers, excellent service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was an excellent lunch! I have never thought a burger could be worth $10-$13 until that day. There are lots of interesting themes for burgers. The sweet potato fries were amazing. I will definitely spring for those again! I got the tortilla burger "naked style," so no bun on a bed of arugula. They put a lemon vinaigrette on the arugula, and that was fabulous.

I liked the portions. I could eat all of it, but I wasn't uncomfortable when I left the restaurant.

Our waiter, Robert, was very knowledgable about the menu. He also didn't mind splitting the check, which was helpful because I was with a friend. (I REALLY don't like it when I go out, pay for someone to make me dinner, and then have to discuss money with my friends at the end of the night, since by eating out, we are paying for convenience.)

The only thing that wasn't great was the music. It was too loud for my friend and I to talk comfortably.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    35
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Burgers, beer and butterscotch pudding - yes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by a frequent traveler to the area. It did not disappoint! They are known for their burgers and everyone who got them, loved them. Their beer selection was huge and they had good wines as well. We were told to save our appetites for the butterscotch pudding and oh boy are we glad we did!

Butterscotch pudding with caramel and sea salt. Even if you don't normally love butterscotch, there is no way to resist this temptation. Great service and location. You'll enjoy!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A UNIQUE menu with a TASTE EXPLOSION”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were visiting from PA for my son's graduation. He said his friend Jake loves to frequent this place so we had to try it out.
Location is on a corner. We were seated as the sun was setting. Since I came from Drearie
Erie, PA the Warm sun was welcomed and the staff had no problem lowering blinds as I felt a good tan coming on!
This is NOT THE SAME OLD Burger and Beer Joint. I had THE BEST GREYHOUND EVER! (Vodka and Grapefruit) The Girl did her job and SOLD me on a Premium FRESH SQUEEZED and something else $10 drink. Worth every penny, it was done right. Jon Taffer from Bar Rescue would be proud!
Now the Menu. WOW all I can is WOW!
I try to eat healthy. The selections were amazing. Veggie Burger? No problem. Want it NAKED (no BUN)? No problem. SUPER UNIQUE Burger choices and combinations. Tastes were put together that I did NOT KNOW existed. That is what makes this PLACE DIFFERENT!
Keep it going guys, Santa Barbara has a little jewel of an establishment.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Interesting burger choices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Good burgers, veggie burgers available. The BBQ sauce (served with the cowboy burger) is delicious. Portions adequate. Child's menu standard but limited. Corn dog appetizers were a hit with 3 dipping sauces. The burger with fig relish was different -very good. Ambiance is more sports bar than family, with many TVs. Limited statement decor, but I think the food and pleasant, upbeat staff make up for it. Variety beers available. LOUD (typical of sports bars, so be prepared.)
Party of 5 including 2 children. We were told the wait would be about 20 minutes, and we were seated in 15. Nice. No paging device was issued...just give your text number and you will be notified that way. Nice location if you want to grab something before or after walking/ shopping Paseo Nuevo.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

I love unique hamburger and I had one of the best ever.... It was the Fig Marmalade and it was soooooo good. We were in a group of 8 and had tickets to the live theater. Just turn right when you exit the restaurant, walk a few steps and the elevator takes you up to a wonderful courtyard and the theater. There is lots of shopping in this area and a wonderful area to browse the shops and stop for a coffee.
Back to the restaurant!!!! The atmosphere wad nice and there were lots of locals. We were told it was a fairly new restaurant and they certainly have done it right. Our group tried a variety of items and everyone was very pleased. The staff seemed to enjoy what they were doing and were very nice to all of the customers.
One suggestion. Try to get a seat which is not in the area of the metal chairs. There a somewhat uncomfortable and two in our party asked to exchange the metal chairs for the others and the staff quickly did that for us.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Eureka! also viewed

 

Been to Eureka!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eureka!, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.