We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good wood fired pizza in a casual atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olio Pizzeria

Olio Pizzeria
11 Victoria St., Suite 21, Santa Barbara, CA 93101
(805) 899-2699 x1
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Olio Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #33 of 409 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: State
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Really good wood fired pizza in a casual atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My daughter and I were together in Santa Barbara recently and wanted to go out for pizza. We happened upon this restaurant which is fairly new to SB. It is right around the corner from the upscale Olio E Limone Ristorante which is excellent, but high priced. The pizzeria is much more low key and casual with a very nice modern atmosphere. It was very busy and we had a 30 minute wait, but our table opened up in about 20 minutes in the bar area. We opted for just a simple pizza with olives and artichokes. The cheese was very good fresh mozzerella, and the crust was tasty and pretty thin. Service was excellent and very prompt. Would definitely return when pizza is what I am hungry for!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    60
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wyoming
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

wonderful crust, sauce and cheese. the broccoli rabe was also a standout. i've been to italy many times and this is very authentic.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Upscale Pizzaw”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Sometimes you just want a good Pizza. Olio will not let you down. They have many pizzas and most are a departure from the typical fare you would see at a normal pizza joint. This is upscale pizza at its best. Good atmosphere, attentive service.

Ask to be seated downstairs as that is more fun.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

This place is really really good. Pizza is excellent. Service is excellent. They even hand stuffed blue cheese olives for us for Martinis. I really with they had a pasta dish or 2. Great atmosphere and environment.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Wish I'd found it sooner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just returned from a lovely dinner at Olio Pizzeria. Shared an appetizer, salad, pizza and caraffe of wine and it was the perfect amount of food. Found the portions to be reasonable without being over the top, flavors were as I remember from several trips to Italy, and the service was prompt and friendly. The clientele and vibe of this restaurant are so different from what we observed at Olio y Limone - I am glad they are picking up two different segments of the dining market.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olio Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Olio Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olio Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.