We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of D'Angelo Bakery

D'Angelo Bakery
25 W Gutierrez St, Santa Barbara, CA
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 450 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yum!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

This place is great!! I accidentally turned on this street and decided to have lunch! I had a Tomato and mozzarella sandwich and it was super yummy!! I also got a cheese danish to go and it was the best danish I have ever had!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    18
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“great current scones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

They open early and are very busy on the weekends. I was looking for a bakery at 7:00 am near State street. This place was perfect. Small inside and outside tables with great fresh breads to choose from.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
475 reviews 475 reviews
367 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The food was good. But I think it's a bit overpriced. I got the egg's rose which was DELICIOUS! It's not very big so I thought I wouldn't be full but I actually was quite full! I also ordered a latte. They make their lattes more on the bitter side which I'm a fan of. My bf got a sandwich and it was DELICIOUS! I also got an almond croissant, chocolate croissant, cream cheese danish, and a blueberry scone to go. The total bill for the breakfast came out to be about $30 while the total bill for the to go goodies came out to be $16. It's a bit pricey but everything was really good. The croissants, scones and danishes are HUGE! Which is prob why they are on the pricier size. You can buy one and plenty to share with another person. We sat outside because I had my dog and it was quite delightful!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Coffee,Breakfast and Pastries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

What a find. We had breakfast there three days in a row. The coffee was the best I have had anywhere and the huevos rancheros may have been the best as well. Of course they are know for their breads and pastries which are also magnificent.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Bread Heaven!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

D'Angelos is easy to miss but what a shame if you do. Located on a side street off of State Street, it has a wonderful breakfast and a wide variety of fresh artisan breads and pastry. It is a nice to place to grab a to go bite or sit and eat at your leisure. I wish I had one in my town. For the kids, order a hot chocolate and it will come with a clever picture in the foam. The barista is an artist. A+++ for D'Angelos. I took many loaves of bread with me and froze them. I wonder if they deliver.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D'Angelo Bakery also viewed

Santa Barbara, CA
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Been to D'Angelo Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage D'Angelo Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.