We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Romantic Santa Barbara Vacation Rental <3

Saved Save
You added Romantic Santa Barbara Vacation Rental <3 to your Saves list.
1000 Steps Beach
1000 Steps Beach
1000 Steps Beach
Close uncrowded beach swim, surf or walk
Studio Interior
Owners chatting with Guest
Pets and Kids welcome!
Santa Barbara
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
TravelGuy...
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant, affordable accommodations in Santa Barbara”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here from May 19-26, 2012. Extremely quiet property, no a/c needed for sleeping. Normally I carry ear plugs when travelling to eliminate noise since I am a light sleeper, but I did not need them here. I also need a cool room to sleep, and all one has to do is open the door for a few minutes to cool it down to a comfortable temperature. Water pressure is good in the bathroom, plenty of hot water for the morning shower. Choice of 2 bicycles with locks, which you will need to commute, as this is some distance from downtown (uphill), but the trade-off is peace & quiet, and there is a large park with excellent views at the top of the street (5-minutes away on foot). All-in-all, a good value for the money and you will leave rested & refreshed.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Excellent price, accommodating owners, very quiet neighborhood.
Liked least: Quite a hike from downtown
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2012
Thanks so much for coming to stay and for the nice review! It is very nice and quiet here, we do love our little canyon, please come back again sometime soon! regards, Denise and Sheridan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Family of 3
Washington
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2012
Thanks so much for your great review! Perfectly described our little secret hideaway, I have stayed in many places for much more, and gotten less! I hate hotels, so we are glad you appreciate our cozy, sweet spot. Please come back again. You son was very quiet and a great conversationalist in person. Denise and Sheridan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
tripnthew...
OntarioCanada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Cozy place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for 4 nights in this cozy studio. Bed was very comfy, all the amenities including microwave and refrigerator/coffee maker...nice that each guest leaves a little something behind like herbal tea or pepsi in refrigerator. After a busy day of wine touring, biking and kayaking we would come back to this cozy and delightful little studio to relax before dinner. Reasonably priced and conveniently located. Host Sheridan was friendly and helpful, just sorry we never had the opportunity to meet Denise. Thanks for sharing your great place with us!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: quaint location, personal touches in room - artful - comfy bed and hot shower
Liked least: nothing really - could have used a sharp knife to cut fruit up in morning
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
San Pedro
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
2
people found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2012
Thanks Katie, so glad you and your doggie and husband enjoyed your stay! Please come back, we love returning guests, think of this as your Santa Barbara vacation home! Happy Trails, Denise and Sheridan see you real soon we hope!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Michigan
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012 for a stay in February 2012
2
people found this review helpful
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 7, 2012
Thanks for your nice review, we work hard at "cozy" and clean so thanks and from Michigan I am sure our weather in winter was a nice get away to warm beaches. We have some of the cleanest least crowded beaches anywhere! come again! Denise and Sheridan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Flor Hackett
Waterford, Ireland
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2012
Thanks we so enjoy meeting you Flor, and your lovely friend Emily, do come back, returning guests get an extra night for free when booking 2 nights or more, and we encourage you to come visit in the summertime. Regards, Denise and Sheridan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Channel Islands
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2011
We do hope you will be back John and so glad you enjoyed your stay, say hello to your lovely wife Kim, so keep in touch! Denise and Sheridan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$99
/
Night
Week
Month
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Book this property
Or, send the owner a message
Send Message
Owner
Denise O"Driscoll and Sheridan Stanton
Speaks English, Spanish
Listed since : Dec 2011
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 4 days ago
$10,000 Peace of Mind Guarantee
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing