We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Hyatt Santa Barbara restaurant.....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bistro 1111

Bistro 1111
1111 E. Cabrillo Boulevard, Santa Barbara, CA 93103
+1 805-730-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #114 of 438 restaurants in Santa Barbara
Price range: $29 - $31
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Vegetarian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ninos Drive
Transit: Santa Barbara Airbus, Waterfront Trolley and Taxi Services.
Description: Specializes in innovative California coastal cuisine. The menu features fresh, sustainable and local produce and is complimented with wines from nearby wineries. A Santa Barbara favorite for years, yet still modern and comfortable all with an ocean view.
Maryland
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Loved the Hyatt Santa Barbara restaurant.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We enjoyed the Bistro 1111 while staying at the Hyatt. After long days on the beach, it was great to have a very nicely prepared meal right at the hotel, as they served dinner until 10 PM... no driving! We dined fairly late each evening, not arriving until about 9 PM, so the restaurant was not crowded and no wait. Ask for a table along the side windows.

Grilled salmon and grilled halibut great! Friendly and professional service. Good choice.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    21
    28
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Guildford
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“West Coast 2012 - Menzies Family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Used this bistro for both breakfast and dinner several times - service was great and the food was fine. No highlights or low lights to report. Bar area was great with plenty of TV's to catch up on the Olympic's highlights in the evening.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Wonderful Breakfast Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Anytime we came to the Bistro we felt welcomed and had delicious food at every meal! There were so many choices at the breakfast buffet we would have a different meal each morning. The lunches were beautifully prepared and always delicious from sandwiches and salads to steaks and wines. The bar in the bistro was great to hang out with family and friends.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“Rehearsal Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Bistro 1111 made our rehearsal dinner one will never forget! Wonderful meal with wonderful service. All of the meals we had here were fantastic! Delicious and beautiful presentation!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good Mexican and a great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is the restaurant at the Hyatt Santa Barbara. The food is surprisingly good, better than more expensive places in town. I liked the breakfast buffet. For $22.00 it includes coffee and juice, pastries and omelets. In the evening try the fish tacos. Good value and convenient for hotel guests.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro 1111 also viewed

Santa Barbara, CA
Santa Barbara, CA
 
Santa Barbara, CA
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Been to Bistro 1111? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bistro 1111, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.