We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location , location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boathouse at Hendry's Beach

Boathouse at Hendry's Beach
2981 Cliff Dr, Santa Barbara, CA 93109
805-898-2628
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #61 of 450 Restaurants in Santa Barbara
Price range: $9 - $25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Scenic view, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Late Night
Santa Barbara, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Location, location , location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

The food is good, not great -- but you can't beat the location! Book for a luncheon reservation outside, near the beach.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    138
    36
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suttons Bay, Michigan
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great outdoor dining, view and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We made a reservation and our party of three was seated immediately upon our arrival at a perfect beachfront table. It was very chilly but the staff placed heaters by our table so we were quite comfortable. The food was good, the ambiance great, the restaurant was lively and we had a good time. What more can you ask for when dining in Santa Barbara?

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice location but that's it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Slow service, burned or under-cooked food, noisy, & no parking - can't handle large parties. Need to staff for crowds (our party also nearly froze to death)

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beach view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

This restaurant is located off Cliff Drive on Henry's Beach.. This has a great view, especially at sunset. I like the food, but people go there food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“A Nice Lunch on the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Reminds me of the Paradise Cove in Malibu. A nice menu not too complicated, Salads, sandwiches, and seafood. I had the cioppino fish stew which was excellent. Service is great and the atmosphere is unbeatable. Dont miss it !

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boathouse at Hendry's Beach also viewed

Santa Barbara, CA
Santa Barbara, CA
 

Been to Boathouse at Hendry's Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boathouse at Hendry's Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.