We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   1260 Channel Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #7 of 54 Hotels in Santa Barbara
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bliss”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I recently spent 2 days at Santa Barbara Biltmore Four Seasons.
It was superb.
Lunch or dinner at the restaurant with perfect view of the ocean.
Food was particularly fresh and special.
The Bella Vista and Tydes have spectacular views.
Tydes has a sunset "to die for."
The staff remembers you and is accommodating in every way
Life is royal and comfortable at Biltmore Four Seasons.
I was busy in the towns of Santa Barbara and Monteceto ....never had a chance to use the 4 star spa and pool.
I will be back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    186
    81
    41
    26
See reviews for
276
521
28
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

One of the best experiences in any hotel, beats so many resort areas here and abroad. always an excellent conference, even the classic buffet lunch was great, no rubber chicken, inventive menu and great service...we will be back

Room Tip: Room 110, randomly talked to my neighbor last night, spent her honeymoon there in the 60"s
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Went there for a wedding. Had a great time, the service was excellent. If you had a question, they had an answer and always with a smile, and were very catering to you. Hotel was very clean and historic. Food was good and the grounds are amazing, would definitely go back and recommend this place to others. Didn't rate the spa and breakfast because we did not use it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

What a wonderful Resort with fabulous views. The hotel has a fantastic bar- great for happy hour drinks, and great vibe for after dinner drinks. We love the seafood brunch on Sunday's and are always so pleased with the great service.

Room Tip: Definitely get an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, USA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We spent our wedding night at the Santa Barbara Biltmore on December 30, 1957, and returned for the first time, for three nights (two separate stays), in December-January 2013-2014. This is one of the most spectacular hotels in which we have ever stayed. The rooms are in a number of separate wings with lush gardens surrounding them. Large beautiful trees and beautiful flower gardens are everywhere. (The temperature rarely goes below freezing, so it is possible to grow flowering plants in midwinter.) The bathrooms have beautiful Spanish tile floors. Our honeymoon suite would cost more than $1,300 today, and we opted instead for a Premier Room for a little less than half the price. These rooms have king size beds and fireplaces, and are definitely worth the small extra money compared to the basic room.

We ate in the lunch area twice, once indoors and once outdoors, and the food was absolutely wonderful. The kitchen staff went out of their way to give us what we wanted when we wanted it. We also ate in the dining area across the street, which was equally good.

The Biltmore has an Olympic size pool with lanes for serious swimmers in the area across the street and next to the beach. This is spectacularly beautiful, as is everything about the Biltmore, and we wished we had brought swimming trunks since it was mostly empty. The beach is easily accessed from the pool area and it is possible to go for beautiful walks along the beach. There is very little surf at this beach because the whole Santa Barbara area is protected by the Channel Islands about 25 miles off shore. I grew up just 3½ miles from the Biltmore, and as a boy I swam in the ocean about two miles away many times in summer although the water will seem a little cool for people accustomed to warmer waters.

My wife inadvertently left a valuable necklace on the observation deck above the pool. We missed it only some hours after we had checked out of the hotel, but it was returned to us by hotel security when we went back eight hours later.

Fifty-six years separated our first and second visits to the Biltmore, but we will return often to this truly paradisiacal place.

Room Tip: A Primier Room is woth the extra dollars
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I visited the Biltmore a few times, mainly for coffee and photos. Its luxurious with its old worldly charm. It looks out to the beautiful beach named Butterfly beach. A spanish feel to it and incredibly manicured gardens in front and behind the building. A prominent fountain features in the valet driveway - where guests/visitors are greeted by polite chauffers etc. I highly recommend this amazing (Chateux) in my view. I only hope to come back and dine here some day.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed at the Biltmore in June for a work trip (reward trip so really no work involved) and it was absolutely spectacular! We had the most amazing cottage tucked back into the property with beautiful traditional decor and fantastic tile work in the large bathroom. There were actually two bathrooms - heaven, so my husband and I had our separate spaces to get ready and they were joined by a lovely sitting/dining room with beautiful antiques and reproductions, a dining table and chairs and a patio out front that had just enough landscaping to keep in semi-private from people walking the path to their rooms. On the day my husband had a morning meeting I ordered room service, sat on the patio and enjoyed the peace & quiet and the newspaper. That's a luxury when I'm usually with our kids. This is a very beautiful and romantic property, even when you are visiting with 200 of your co-workers! We went to the spa as soon as we arrived since we had flown all day from the Midwest. I don't remember the name of my treatment but I think it was their signature body treatment with a scrub and massage and it was fantastic. My husband had a massage and was also very happy. We stayed in our robes and had room service for dinner. Fabulous! The grounds have amazing gardens all around and I took many, many pictures of the flowers. Across the street is the private pool/beach club for guests with an olympic size pool and restaurant as well as workout facility. We didn't eat there but heard it was good. We borrowed the hotel beach cruiser bikes and rode most days to the pier which was a nice morning ride on the pathways by Ty Warners mansion (again, beautiful views and gardens). Most mornings on our way back from biking or jogging we went into the town of Montecito which is very charming and filled with great restaurants and shops. Nearly every morning we had breakfast at Jeanines which was terrific and crowded if you didn't get there early (we were early). Montecito is the town that the hotel is actually located in and it's a quick walk to the main street. We loved Santa Barbara as well. We will definitely go back. I also think our kids would love it.

Room Tip: splurge for the cottages instead of rooms in the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Address: 1260 Channel Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Barbara
#3 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#4 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
#6 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Amex, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.