We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property, top rate in every way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara to your Saves list
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   1260 Channel Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93108   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #7 of 53 Hotels in Santa Barbara
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property, top rate in every way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We love coming to the Four Seasons Santa Barbara. The staff is always lovely, the property itself is stunning and unique located right across from Butterly Beach my favorite beach in the area. There really is nothing like it anywhere else in the area.

Room Tip: We have stayed in many different rooms and sections of this property, they are all truly excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    927
    198
    86
    45
    27
See reviews for
309
583
31
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (349)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Beautiful hotel right in Montecito (hi Oprah!) We celebrated my friend's 40th here and it was fabulous! The spa is amazing. Of course, it's not inexpensive but so worth it. The grounds are incredible and we were directly across from butterfly beach. Just fantastic. The actual town is super small but quaint and Santa Barbara proper is only a few miles away.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The Four Seasons conglomerate always exceeds our expectation. We took our children one weekend to share our love of Santa Barbara and they thoroughly enjoyed it. We love the detailed personalization of each Four Seasons especially the Santa Barbara location. It is situated in a quaint neighborhood with well-manicured grounds full of lush greenery and the beautiful and serene ocean view completes the whole vacation experience. The cleanliness of the rooms to the memorable dining experience are impeccable. Needless to say, we are always satisfied with the first class service from the friendly and well-trained staff at Four Seasons no matter where we stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

The spa is heaven on earth. The views from the lounge are breathtaking- the large windows allow for a beautiful view of the Pacific. It was so incredibly peaceful that I wanted to stay there the entire day. Amenities were a plus- an assortment of teas, lemonade, and other drinks were available as well as dried fruit and nuts.

I got the hot stone massage and don't think I will ever want another kind of massage again! Rob, my masseuse, was professional and clearly had years of experience. I almost fell asleep on the table! The massage room was one of their suites and I again had a view of the ocean.

Honestly, was it pricey? Yes. But, more importantly, was it worth it? YES.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 35th wedding anniversary at the FS recently. Everything about the Property was wonderful - concierge, front staff, restaurant staff (from the chef to the servers), and everyone we met on the property. Great location - good for jogging & views!

Oh, and the Room was terrific!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

This hotel is absolutely beautiful! Do not hesitate in booking your vacation at this wonderful hotel.
First class all the way! Room was huge and gorgeous! The bathroom was fantastic...the Four Seasons has the best showers in any hotels I have ever stayed at! LOL The grounds were perfect and the beautiful beach is across the small street. About an 8 minute drive to the heart of Santa Barbara which is a cute town and a shoppers paradise!
I would definitely stay at this Four Seasons in a heartbeat! My only regret is that we did not stay long enough! ENJOY!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

The Biltmore is a property you do not want to miss if you love to travel..the cottages are angelic and designed beautifully, and the sounds of the trains rolling by will take you back to the days when as a child you loved to watch them humming by..If possible, reserve a cottage suite and just plan on completely relaxing for a few days..the beach is a three minute walk (which is just to cross the property), and I don't know if it gets any better than having a Bloody Mary at the Coral Casino at sunset...ahhhhhh..it is a wonderful hotel..great staff...and a 10 in my books!

Room Tip: If you like trains...ask for a cottage towards the Coral Casino..if not..ask for a room facing the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara

Address: 1260 Channel Drive, Santa Barbara, CA 93108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > California > Santa Barbara
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Santa Barbara
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Spa Hotel in Santa Barbara
#5 Romantic Hotel in Santa Barbara
#6 Luxury Hotel in Santa Barbara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara 5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara Hotel Santa Barbara
Four Seasons Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Resort The Biltmore Santa Barbara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.